We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel View
Nearby Hotels
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$344
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$287
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$238
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$374
US$366
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$368
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$469
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
566
292
89
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
292
89
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal viewview roomsmall double roomsmall canalsteep stairsleidseplein squareno lifttop floorsmall hotelfirst floorlocation was perfectquiet streetbooked this hotelbeautiful citybeds were comfortablebars and restaurantswalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a lovely area. Natalie upgraded us on arrival to a bigger room which was a big shock! And the room was stunning! Beds were comfortable! Ipad in the room to watch films on. Good coffee machine to make brews with. The bathroom is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. I cant fault the place.
The breakfast is €10, i would recommend getting this because Amsterdam is so damn expensive! There is 2 coffeeshops within 2 minutes walk, an Italian & a steakhouse accross the road. And a 2 minute tram ride into the town centre. Brilliant!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deady1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Looks like everything that needs to be said about this hotel has already been said . Friendly welcome ( more like a family welcome to be fair) rooms are spacious but by Amsterdam standards absolutely huge. Natalie is the perfect host , the cats are gorgeous. Basically everything is perfect

Right near Leidseplein so plenty of bars food etc, if you arrive at schipol be sure to get the bus not the train , is cheaper just as quick and you get dropped off just outside the hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pjs4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived early hoping to leave our cases. Wow what a welcome Natalie's (the host) gorgeous Dutch mum, welcomed us to sit down and enjoy a coffee with biscuits; mama had such a lovely singing voice, singing while she worked. Ten minutes later Natalie turns up with food bags, says sorry I was shopping you are early but your room is ready. Then she looked and said oh you are in the little room, let's see if we can improve on that well wow what a beautiful room overlooking the canal with a lovely balcony. Natalie says you like coffee, 2 minutes later she's back with a coffee machine. Such a lovely welcome the whole stay, Natalie cannot do enough for you to ensure your stay is great. Breakfast is 10 euros as much as you want to eat - pancakes, omelettes, toast, usual continental offerings. My friend and I both slept exceptionally well. The location is perfect. If you have a budget you will not find a better 2 star in the whole of Amsterdam.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank JENKS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Me and my partner spent 3 nights in this hotel. Location is right in the centre, easy access by bus from the airport. From the very minute we arrived , we feel at home. Natalie is a fantastic host, Her mom is the most charming lady I have ever met. She always happy and breakfast will not be the same without her singing and her smile. Coffee has no limit there. I definitely come back to visit and recommend to anyone to visit Amsterdam,

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Hernih W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I want to outline my trip in detail from check in to check out so read away:

my journey from centraal station to the hotel was easy and took around 20 mins on foot with my luggage. As i approached the hotel i was pleased to see it is located in such a beautiful location and actually quiet just metres away from the noise so this was awesome. I entered the hotel and saw that it was decorated beautifully and had a lot of musical reference which i love. I was greeted by Natalie and her mother who were both such pleasant and welcoming people i felt right at home after speaking with them and did not feel a cold shoulder which i have sometimes on my previous trips to amsterdam, i actually felt as though i was visiting family. Truly amazing people. They were so helpful and offered me a map of the city before letting me know where my room was. when i entered the room i was blown away by the size and amazing decor. Something which was an absolute treat was the addition of a digital tablet (not sure if all rooms have this) and on this tablet i was able to go on youtube and surf the net( amazing addition) the balcony is a good size and has a breathtaking view of the canal and the street from where trams can be seen entering and exiting the street, also if you are a smoker like me this will benefit you but please notify the hotel staff before doing this and out of respect please bring or use an ashtray and don't leave cigarettes on the floor. The bathroom was lovely and very modern. My room was cleaned spectacularly on requests and the room was spotless in every way when i entered i did not find any blemishes or stains or any odd smell. I literally cannot find a fault with this hotel so take my word for it, if you have booked here you will be happy! Thank you Boutique view hotel for making my trip amazing!!

Lots of love from Rav

Room Tip: if available, get the room with the balcony it is a treat!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews