We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
388
643
313
91
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
643
313
91
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red light district dam square great location central station small room canal view would stay again short stay single room min walk hotel is located top floor your luggage bars and restaurants clean hotel third floor comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I was kinda scared of location of hotel CC, couse he's located in centre of weed en sex district :P . I went calm as soon as i saw it. Everywhere on streets are monitorings and police officers. Hotel was modern and clean. Nice view from windows and lovely location. From there every tourist attraction was close. Bad thing was.. no warming up.
And weird part: building [ i think like every building in amsterdam] was ... crooked? U could feel it, that you're walking on not straight floor.

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank baboonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This hotel is in a very good location very central and although in the start of the red light district it is not directly on the seedyier parts. hotel very clean and tidy with a change of towels daily. also great service with very helpful staff. one thing to bare in mind is that the single room is really small but suited my needs for a two night stag do. i definately recommend it and intend to stay there again when i visit in the future.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The elevator does not go to all levels . We had to carry our suit cases up the stairs. It was quite noisy in the hotel after midnight when all the youngsters returned from their outings . Pillows were not at all comfortable (very synthetic).
We were mislead by the description " Boutique Hotel".
It was far too expensive for what was offered.
The receptionists were very helpful.
The double room was quite small for 2 but clean.
We did not like the location at all. We might have liked it if we were younger !!!

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Nice little hotel just 50 meters from Red Lights, on the one of the busiest streets in Amsterdam, we got a room on the ground floor facing the street and I thought that it would not possible to get any sleep there, however there is no nightlife on that street after 1 am, so I had no problems sleeping at nights :-))) the staff is very friendly and helpful, big thanks to them with helping us to find a relatively cheap parking for our car:-))) (yepp, we should have taking bicycles, not the CAR :-)))))

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aljono4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My friends and i stayed at this hotel in the 3rd week of September for 2 nights for the purpose of a weekend getaway / stag-do. We booked via travelrepublic uk and got a great deal. For 4 of us it worked out at £48 per person per night which considering the location, quality and service, was fantastic. The location is approx 25 mins from the airport and cost 42 euros. Some of the street is pedestrianised so we were dropped near to the hotel by the taxi and walked part of the way which was fine. The hotel itself is smack back in the middle of a very atmospheric area which borders the main core of the red light district. Coffeeshops, restaurants, take-aways, bars and touristic shops are in the immediate vicinity around the hotel and this makes for a vibrant stay. The hotel itself has had a total renovation making it clean, sharp and modern. We were initially situated in the 'double special' rooms and these were extremely snug lets say! Following a breif chat with the guy on reception, he very kindly relocated us into twin rooms which had exponentially more room. He did this at no extra cost and even had our luggage relocated by the time we got back from our trip out that day. A very friendly, approachable and flexible service at reception. Excellent customer service. The rooms themselves are very clean, modern and inviting. Bathrooms are economically sized but this is typical for Amsterdam buildings of this type and besides, for the price, its right on the money. Whether you are planning a romantic weekend getaway with your other half or a party break for a group of friends, this hotel is ideally placed to fill your needs. They have free internet PC's too. Not sure about wireless though. We had a great time there and its geographic position for touristic spots , transportation routes, entertainment and lifestyle is spot-on. Ignore any bad reviews , this really is a great little hotel.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews