We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amsterdam Schiller(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Luxer(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$415
US$400
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
citizenM Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$469
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveller rating
1,110
277
53
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
277
53
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagyogurtpaper bagsupermarket pricescanal viewcozy roomcool hotelnine streetsperfect locationeach morninglittle touchesfree breakfastwe loved our stayfantastic hoteldam squaremini baranne frank house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really love this place... the vibe.. the service... the rooms .. and especially the beds.. After a hard flight there is nothing better than a nap on one of these babies though you may be hard pressed to leave it.. Last year we had a canal view room and of course it was great... this year we opted for a " cozy" room and while it lacked the view the bed was the same , the bathroom big and the room cozy but not too small... The early check in ( 9:30) was a blessing and Kato the receptionist could not have been nicer.. A nice walk around the canals, lunch at Lotties, a nap and then cocktails at the bar.. what more could you ask for... the Indonesian restaurant a few doors down is another excellent choice for dinner by the way...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoxAMSTeam, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there, thanks sharing that love! So great that you loved our beds and felt plenty comfy in our Cosy room. Happy to hear you loved Lotti's and that Kato impressed, too – we'll be sure to pass some love along. Hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The Hoxton for three nights - great location (right on canal) and quick walk to lots of restaurants and Dam Square. Our room had two (VERY comfortable) twin beds which was great for 2 friends traveling together. The room was WAY bigger than your average European size room - lots of space for 2 people. Ceilings were VERY low, probably wouldn't be comfortable for some.

Lobby was more of a cafe/restaurant - lots of non hotel guests coming and going. Great food and drinks - really cozy in the evening for hanging out and relaxing. A great amenity was the "mini bar" set up - water bottles, juice, etc. was free - just had to ask front desk for as many needed. Beer and wine were really cheap as well.

Will definitely stay at Hoxton in another city if possible!

Room Tip: Fun atmosphere and modern decor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmmyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoxAMSTeam, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there, thanks for sharing all that love! So glad you loved our 'hood and enjoyed our rooms. Happy to hear you loved the food and vibes in Lotti's and liked our Hox Shop options, too. Hope to have you back (at any Hox) again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Hoxton hotel for our 3 night stay in Amsterdam months ago, and could not have been more happy with the accommodations. Everything about the hotel was clean, comfortable, beautiful, and charming. The location was perfect for seeing everything by walking in the city. After hours of traveling from the US, the sleep we got in the amazing bed was like nothing else. Thank you, Hoxton, we will be back, and can’t wait to visit your San Francisco hotel soon! :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoxAMSTeam, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there, thanks for reviewing! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took good advantage of our 'hood. Happy to hear you enjoyed our beds and the design around our pad, too. Looking forward to having you back again, hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hoxton is a perfect place to stay in Amsterdam, close to Dam Square and great restaurants/food. The hotel is beautiful decorated and the lobby area is a great area to sit back and relax. The room was spacious and possibly the best hotel bed I've experienced. The staff was great and the food at the restaurant was fantastic. Highly recommend this property for your next stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoxAMSTeam, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there, thanks for reviewing! Great to hear you loved our 'hood and the design around the house. Happy you loved our team throughout and enjoyed the food and vibe in Lotti's, too! Hope to have you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hoxton was wonderful. I can’t recommend it more highly, and would definitely go there again. Wonderful big bedroom with contemporary decor and very comfortable beds. Buzzing atmosphere in Restaurant/reception with fun, young very helpful staff. Beautiful situation on the canals in a quiet residential area so near to central station and transport. Good restaurant in hotel and nearby. Definitely go here - wonderful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoxAMSTeam, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey there, thanks for sharing all that love! So glad you had plenty of space in our room and enjoyed the design around our pad. Glad you liked Lotti's and our team throughout, too. Hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews