We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$234
Doubletree
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$185
US$176
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$793
US$749
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
493
658
350
148
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
658
350
148
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt squaregreat locationfront facingbit noisy at nightlight sleepertram stopcentral locationbars and restaurantsflower marketmini barlarge roomstandard roomred light districtrembrandtpleinnoisertlbrasserie
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I am writing this at midnight, at a room they have put me in on top of a night club and next to an impossibly loud bar, on a week day . It is SO loud and they will not move me. Apparently I should expect this from a hotel in the city...I have never had a worse experience. DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Anna

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for this unpleasent experience, we are very sorry you have been disturbed by the noise from the surroundings and also that we were not able to provide another room that evening.
We still truly hope you will be giving us another chance to prove we can deliver an flawless stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Best regards,
Bart van den Hauten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very compact just one can stand and keep one bag. I have stayed in other NH hotels and would say this is the worst of all. Had booked going by my past wonderful experience with NH city centre, NK krasnopolsy and NH Barbizon. The price is too much high than one would expect for such a room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aneri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Aneri

First of all we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay at NH Schiller.
We are deeply sorry the size of the room was such an inconvenience, hopefully you did enjoy Amsterdam on this trip.
We may hope you will keep coming back to NH hotels even this was not your best experience.
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.
We do appreciate it a lot.

Warm regards,
Bart van den Hauten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, clean and well situated. They attend us perfectly and lovely. We went for a walk around the city in our first day and when we came back we had a lovely present in our room and a card from the hotel saying congrats from our wedding. It was very kind from them. We totally recommend this hotel if u re thinking abt coming to Amsterdam

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Ary

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
It was a real pleasure to be able to host you at NH Schiller on such a wonderful occassion as honeymoon, we are very glad to hear you did like the little gesture from our side.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel or any other NH hotel worldwide.
Thank you and once again congratulations!

With Kind Regards,
Bart van den Hauten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Overall, lovely hotel and very well situated. What made our stay unenjoyable however was that we were not informed about extra tax charges which in our booking confirmation stated that 'all payment including taxes has been paid for'. On arrival we gave a €50 deposit, of which a hotel staff member called Ali said we will get 44 of this back on departure. (We assumed we would be able to have this money back, leaving this for lunch at the airport). On departure day, we only got €23 back, and were told we had to pay an additional tax on top of the taxes we had already paid. When we questioned Ali about him saying we would get the €44 back his response was "I never said that! You must of misheard me" This was not made clear on our email confirmation at all. So if you do want to consider this hotel make sure you take extra cash for this "city tax" that no other city I've been to in Europe charges.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank camandwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear camandwes

Thank you very much for choosing NH Schiller for your stay and also for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are content to hear you have overall enjoyed our stay, hotel and its location met your expectations.
We are very sorry for the miscommunication that occurred during the check-in procedure.
We would like to provide you some information about the city tax, as it is not something we have invented our self, please be so kind and have a look at : https://amsterdam.org/en/forum/24826/what-is-city-tax-and-when-do-i-have-to-pay-this.html
for more information.
If you would like me to take your case to further investigation please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.
We truly hope you will stay with us again in the future, we will be looking for to it.

Thank you

Best regards,
Bart van den Hauten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the Schiller Hotel NH and it was a very beautiful experience.A very delicious breakfast with a kind personnel and clean room without many noise from outside! I will surely recomend this hotel to anyone who want to live the life of Amsterdam in its whole aspect!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dimitrios B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Dimitrios

First of all we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback.
We are delighted to hear how enjoyable your stay was at NH Schiller, it is a pure feeling of satisfaction, the fact that we were able to deliver such an unforgettable experience that is worth repeating.
We will be waiting for you to stay with us again.
Thank you

Best Regards,
Bart van den Hauten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews