We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$782
US$727
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
499
666
354
150
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
666
354
150
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt squaregreat locationfront facinglight sleepernoisy at nighttram stopcentral locationbars and restaurantsflower marketquiet roommini barstandard roomred light districtrembrandtpleinnoisertlbrasserie
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Came to the hotel for a friend's birthday. The staff knew from before about the birthday and surprised the birthday girl by having balloons chocolates and a card placed in the room. The staff were Super friendly, rooms were super clean, great location. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank amy_cogher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Amy,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us in the NH Schiller.

Nice to hear that your friend was suprised by the birthday treatments. I hope she had an amazing birthday here in Amsterdam with her friends.

Thank you for all the compliments! It would be a pleasure to have you as our guests again when travels bring you back to the beautiful city Amsterdam.

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten
Hotel director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Standard room is a bit small. RTL late night show is broadcasted live from the hotel Monday to Friday. Bar and restaurant can not be used during the TV show 9 - 11.30 unless specially booked for the show with food and drinks included.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Stig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Stig,

I am sorry for the inconvenience that our brasserie was closed due to the recordings of the RTL Late Night TV show. We inform our guests during check in but it is also shown on our website. We do provide drinks in our lobby bar when the brasserie is closed and luckily there are a lot of pubs and restaurants on a walking distance from the hotel on the square. But i could imagine that you were upset about this when you decided to have a drink of dinner in our own Brasserie Schiller.

I hope to have informed you well.

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten.
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The price vs service/overall stay is not great

Breakfast is average
Scrambled eggs were not good at all
Bacon was too dry/crispy

Room large enough
Bed super comfortable
Carpet in the room is dated
Water, tea/coffee facilities in the room good

Price per night is almost EUR 200 which is not justifiable in my opinion

Location is central
You can walk to the train station in about 20-25 mine
Good tram connection

Overall average experience
Receptionist was very nice both at check in and check out



Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rybkakochanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in the NH Schiller.

I would like to thank you for the compliments about the location, reception staff, room size/ facilities and bed. About the breakfast, I will pick this up with my team.

Unfortunately the prices of the hotel rooms here in Amsterdam are a bit higher than the European standard, this is due the fact that the old city centre is very popular for tourists.

I really hope that you will visit Amsterdam and our hotel in the future once more!

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten
Hotel director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Never again, every day the price changed,I spent 1400euro for 5 nights for normal room, means 280euro a day. The breakfast was very poor and when we asked to receptionist about the price, she told me the prices changed everyday, how strange because on website the cost was 163€ per day. For me never again!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Francesco,

First of all, thank you for you feedback regarding your stay in the NH Schiller.

About the fact; changes prices every day. You mean the difference between the room price every day? If you meant this, I would like to explain why we have some different room rates sometimes. This is because of the availability of hotel rooms in the entire city of Amsterdam.

If you meant something else, please let me know or contact us at fo.nhschiller@nh-hotels.com. Then I would like to response your question.

I hope you will consider to give us a second change in the future or one of our NH Hotels worldwide.

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten
Hotel director.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We really enjoyed Amsterdam and the location of this hotel was so good. The rooms were more basic than expected but good for a few days stay specially if you use the hotel as a base to see this beautiful city.
Staff at the reception are always busy and it would have been nicer to have staff with more time on their hands to help with addresses but still everything was good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahC8786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in the NH Schiller.

Wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city Amsterdam.
Unfortunately to hear that you didn’t have the service from the reception what you expected. I will discuss this with my team.
I hope to welcome you as our guest in the future once more!

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten
Hotel director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews