We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Amsterdam Schiller
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$341
US$212
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$917
US$861
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$433
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
488
654
350
145
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
654
350
145
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrembrandt squaregreat locationfront facingbit noisy at nightlight sleepertram stopcentral locationbars and restaurantsflower marketmini barlarge roomstandard roomred light districtrembrandtpleinnoisertlbrasserie
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I found this hotel to be top class. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and very helpful. The location of the hotel was very good - close to everything and walking distance to the canals. There was a wonderful art market in the square outside the front door on the day after I arrived, and that was such a wonderful treat for me.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank 998msa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for all your kindly words and compliments regarding your stay in the NH schiller here in Amsterdam.

Good to hear that you have enjoyed the Art market, this market is every Sunday from March till October. And always located in front of the hotel, at the square!

It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we look forward to do so again in the nearby future.

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten
Hotel director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great location. To the extend that the noise doesn't really matter. Ear plugs provided anyway. You step out straight to the Rembrandt Squere surrounded by cafes, restaurants, pubs. General atmosphere of laughter , partying and happiness. Staff semi friendly, but helpful eventually. Had problems with internet so was offered a free 24 hour fast speed internet, normally at €9 as apologies. RTL show is broadcasted from this hotel. Lots of dressed up people arriving around 9PM. Fun but security not amused if you cannot produce the hotel key on demand. Tram just steps away. Easy and convenient.

Room Tip: Ear plugs are a must unless you like to
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank 204beatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback regarding your stay with us here in Amsterdam.

I would like to thank you for the compliments about the location & staff.
I hope you have enjoyed your fast speed internet! Sorry for this inconvenience.
Also about the fact of our security during the weekdays for the TV show. They are here to prevent emergency situations but also to guard your safety and from other guests.

I hope to welcome you again as our guest when travels bring you back to this beautiful city.

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten
Hotel director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The location of the hotel was amazing! Completely central and easy to get to from the train station via the tram. Lots of places to eat and visit near by as well. The room was very small but nice inside with the usual complimentary items however the mini bar was an extra to pay which was disappointing. The staff were also lovely, not to mention friendly as expected of course. However all of this was greatly spoiled by the TV show being filmed every week night in the lobby. It was incredibly loud and our room was next to the green room where everyone come after the show. This made it impossible to sleep and felt very non private, so to speak. It was as though people were stood outside our door every night (and i'm pretty sure they were). Above all else is that we were not informed of this issue until we arrived. There was nothing to suggest there would be such a noise before hand. Our break was nice all the same as Amsterdam is one of the most beautiful and interesting cities I've ever been to by a long shot!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank james_wassell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear James,

Thank you for your compliments but also feedback regarding your stay in the NH Schiller.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the RTL late night show. We inform our guests during check in but it is also shown on our website. Did you informed us about this fact during your stay? Otherwise we can do somehting about this immediatley. For example a move to another room on a higher floor. But i could imagine that the noise disturbance made you upset. I will discuss this with my team!

I hope to welcome you as our guests again to give us a second change.

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten
Hotel director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Came to the hotel for a friend's birthday. The staff knew from before about the birthday and surprised the birthday girl by having balloons chocolates and a card placed in the room. The staff were Super friendly, rooms were super clean, great location. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank amy_cogher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Amy,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us in the NH Schiller.

Nice to hear that your friend was suprised by the birthday treatments. I hope she had an amazing birthday here in Amsterdam with her friends.

Thank you for all the compliments! It would be a pleasure to have you as our guests again when travels bring you back to the beautiful city Amsterdam.

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten
Hotel director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Standard room is a bit small. RTL late night show is broadcasted live from the hotel Monday to Friday. Bar and restaurant can not be used during the TV show 9 - 11.30 unless specially booked for the show with food and drinks included.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Stig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartvandenHauten, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Schiller, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Stig,

I am sorry for the inconvenience that our brasserie was closed due to the recordings of the RTL Late Night TV show. We inform our guests during check in but it is also shown on our website. We do provide drinks in our lobby bar when the brasserie is closed and luckily there are a lot of pubs and restaurants on a walking distance from the hotel on the square. But i could imagine that you were upset about this when you decided to have a drink of dinner in our own Brasserie Schiller.

I hope to have informed you well.

Kind regards,
Bart van den Hauten.
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews