We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
235
99
40
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
99
40
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational callsgreat locationrembrandt squarefree cell phoneminute walk in either directionchampagne on arrivalreceived a free upgraderoad noisestreet facing roomtram stop outside the hotelflower markethotel wifiin house restaurantcounter spacewalking distance to dam squarelovely balconya small boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed in Amsterdam for one night at The Albus. The bedroom was very spacious and amazing view!

The decor matches with cool Amsterdam!

We were 2 adults. Beds are very comfortable, shower with plenty of amenities.

Breakfast was very very good!

The reason I decided to choose this Hotel was its location. It's in the centre with everything close to it. You can walk easily or get a bike.

Really recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marianagemelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taco v, Front Office Manager at The Albus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Mariana,

Thank you so much for your lovely words and WOW what an amazing pictures!
May I use one of the picutres on our instagram account? It will be so nice to share your feedback together with your photo on our social media.

For a next visit our reservation team is happy to assist you in the best way. Please send your reservation inquiry to reservations or book directly on our website.
We would love to welcome you again in The Albus Hotel.

With warm regards,
Naomi de Nijs - Front office and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel is located nearer to the city center than I usually stay, but was a must for traveling with someone who has mobility issues and needed something close to a tram stop. My 60 year old aunt also let her 20 something niece pick the hotel, so of course i went with an establishment envisaged with a familiar Harry Potter character. I'm very glad I did! Despite being so close to the city, the hotel is quiet, very personal, and a treat to stay in. The decor is boutique, the service felt customized, and every staff member was extremely attentive. The rooms were a good size and all amenities within the room were top notch! Our room faced an inner courtyard which was quite pretty in the morning with a cup of coffee. The front desk was prompt and polite in helping us with transportation arrangements and in giving suggestions for day trips in the area or around the city. Highly recommend for guests of all ages and variety of travel group types.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent service, comfortable and neat double twin bed room and strategically located for walking all around Amsterdam. Our room was looking to the street, but it was very quiet. Will be our top choice when we come back to Amsterdam.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fsfische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My husband, 12 yr old daughter and I stayed here two nights. Albus staff greeted us with complimentary champagne and ice cream! Our room was sufficient in size. Clean sheets and towels. Delicious breakfast. Near busyness of touristy streets, but not loud or disruptive even on Fri/Sat nights. This is a great spot for couples and small families.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Amsterdam in 13 years and we opted for the 4* Albus boutique hotel due to location and previous guest ratings.

I am more than happy to award the Albus 5* due to the cleanliness, friendly staff and location.

We stayed in room 303 (front of hotel) and booked a King size room. Whilst only a quarter of the size we normally have when travelling outside of the EU it met our requirements. There was ample space to store our large suitcase and plenty of wardrobe space / shelves for clothes.

The bathroom had a large rainshower and whilst small was well designed.

I fell in love with the decor in and outside of the room as it adds that unique touch you rarely see in city hotels.

Whilst previous guests had complained about the noise throughout the night due to being at the front of the hotel. We found by 1am most noise had stopped and we managed to get several hours sleep without using the complimentary earplugs.

I would definitely return to this hotel if we returned.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taco v, Front Office Manager at The Albus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Trish P,

Greetings from Amsterdam and thank you for this wonderful review!
How nice you had such a great experience in our hotel.
At the moment we are busy to bring the noise disturbance to a minumum by placing new windows before the excisting windows. Off course they are not 100% sound proof but it makes a really big difference! We have already done a few rooms and this it is already so much better. We always base our changes and improvements in the hotel on our guests' feedback so thank you for this.

For a next visit our reservation team is happy to assist you in the best way. Please send your reservation inquiry to reservations or book directly on our website.
We would love to welcome you again in The Albus Hotel.

With warm regards,
Naomi de Nijs - Front office and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews