We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The STAIRS!”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #99 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel was just fantastic from the accommodations, location and extremely friend & helpful staff. The stairs to get to the hotel are awesome its a complete blast and if you're tired from travelling the staff will bring your baggage up. The breakfast room was great, wonderful view, great food, delicious coffee and all around great people.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokenLaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,563 of 4,085 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

A group of 9 of stayed in varying rooms from singles to triples and no one was disappointed. We were met by Osam and his wonderful staff who helped us in with our bags. We were offered a free cold drink on arrival with brochures and maps of the area. The rooms are more than adequate in size although cosy. Very clean, fresh flowers in the rooms. Free safe in the room. The views are wonderful and for the price this hotel cannot be criticised its brilliant. Location is about a 5 minute walk from Dam Square. Breakfast is lovely with loads of hot coffee and tea, bread, jams etc. You simply cannot go wrong with this hotel, honestly. There is a room where you can store your luggage after check out and even then you are welcome back into the hotel for tea and coffee whilst you await taxis etc.

Room Tip: The stairs in the hotel are very steep so if you have restricted mobility give it a miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt12962016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Cannot rate this hotel more highly. The staff were fantastic and could not be more helpful. The rooms were on the small side and it did get a littel cold at times but it was -12 at one point outside but they were clean and tidy and had everything you needed. Great location and amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Upon entering the hotel, we knew there were a lot of stairs but we didn't realise how many. The staircase is really high and steep, which wasn't a problem for us with our small luggage, but may be a problem for others. We got to reception, which my girlfriend thought was lovely, decorated nice and quirky and very welcoming. The receptionist was friendly and offered us each a choice of one of the drinks from the fridge behind reception as a welcome drink. She was very helpful offering us maps of the city, and although we arrived earlier than check-in, they prepared our room quickly for us.
Upon entering our room, we were pleasantly surprised to see a vase of fresh flowers on the side unit, which is unique as you don't see this very often in hotels like this. The room itself was small, as was the bathroom, but it was also nice, and clean. There was a tv in the room, as well as a fridge and free wi-fi which were nice bonuses.
We booked a balcony room, so we were keen to check the balcony out. It was quite small but had a nice little bench to sit on, and a chair. The balcony overlooks the street, but to the left is a nice view of the church and homomonument. As we were staying in November and it was very cold, we were happy to find a fleecey blanket in the wardrobe which was handy to use on the balcony.
The bed was comfortable, there was a bit of noise from the street from trams, traffic and the chruch bells, but it went quiet at night and the noise didn't bother us at all during our stay.
As we headed out the next day, we were asked if we required our room to be cleaned, which we declined but appreciated getting the choice.
When checking out the following day, the receptionist was very friendly once again and actively encouraged us to review the hotel as they like the customer feedback, which we liked as we've never been asked to do this before in other hotels we've stayed in.
We had no problems in this hotel during our stay, and I was surprised to find a greeting card email from the hotel at christmas. We were very impressed with this hotel and are planning on staying there again when we go back to Amsterdam soon.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

If you don't like vertical staircases, don't bother but if you can cope with a very small room with everything there and a tiny washroom, this should be great value. Nice touches. Complimentary bottle of water and a flower arrangement were appreciated. Good size fridge is also handy. Breakfast is quite OK if not exciting. Good for trams and Central station is only a short walk. I may well be back.

Room Tip: The rooms that don't look over the street will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allischarming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,111 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#120 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,286 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#44 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,123 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#241 of 376 in Amsterdam
307 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#10 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $141 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing