We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room'in typical Dutch house”
Review of Prinsenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prinsenhof
Ranked #54 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Even on first view look scary, with lot of staircase, double doors, hotel is very well finished, and cozy.
Location on tram line, walking distance to center, and lot of restaurants in neighborhood.
All place is non-smoking zone, but you have nice bar on the corner with smoking zone.

Room Tip: all rooms looking on canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This place is just perfect. Very clean, great friendly staff, great view, brilliant location. I loved everything about it. I cannot thank the staff enough. The only reason this has one star is its a traditional house with steep steps and no lift but it gets a 5 stars from me ......Thankyou for a wonderful stay...see you next year

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here at the beginning of November for three nights with my sister. It was an absolutely perfect location, right on the canal, quiet but walkable to all the main attractions. We walked to central Syston with bags on the way back, and it took us about 20 minutes. The b and b was great. Lovely spacious twin room, done out tastefully, with an ensuite wet room. Very comfortable for three nights.
Yes, the initial steps are very steep to get to the first floor but it was perfectly fine for us. We had breakfast there 1 time, which was good value, basic, but you could really fill up. Toast, cereal, hams etc.
I would certainly recommend this place and would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank sparadrap14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

It was our pleasure to stay in the Van Gogh suite on Prinsenboot, a canal boat in Amsterdam. It is large, clean and an absolute delight. I took one star off, however, as there is a common stairway between 2 suites and we had several nights where we were awakened by the other party very late at night noisily coming down the stairs with no thought or consideration for others. However, our suite was just wonderful and we would highly recommend staying in it as there is no doubt it is unique. We were made to feel very welcome, even were supplied a bottle of wine. There are grocery stores and dining places nearby and we were able to walk pretty much anywhere we wanted to go to in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The Van Gogh suite was just delightful in very way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padraig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights this week didn't know what I was booking as it was late and quite cheap. Would stay again next time I'm in Amsterdam just what you need clean and pleasant stairs were no problem and was close to everywhere

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#92 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,075 reviews
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 343 in Amsterdam
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Not Hotel
#30 of 343 in Amsterdam
359 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#59 of 343 in Amsterdam
514 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#31 of 343 in Amsterdam
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsenhof

Address: Prinsengracht 810, 1017 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $166 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Prinsenhof 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prinsenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing