We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$198
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$158
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$895
US$836
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$951
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
68
83
60
21
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
83
60
21
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopsteep stairssmall hotelroom was a decent sizecomfortable bedsensuite bathroomquiet areacomfortable hotelhome away from homecomfortable staydam squarevondelpark
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here this past week and am very happy with the hotel.
For the price, this is excellent. WiFi worked, location is metres from the tram stop so easy to get in to city and out.
There is a bistro near by and right beside the largest park in the city.
The room was nice, shower in the bathroom was good and the bed was comfortable.
Was very happy with it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

When we arrived we were not sure what to expect as when we travel we are on the middle of the line to choose the hotel. Most times we do choose boutique hotels but sometime we do go for the top when on business.
Having said that we had a most wonderful stay at Wilhelmina, it was very relaxing and the location was a great plus for as it is close to the park and the museums.

Room Tip: Don't go for the cheapest rooms
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronbrendan318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

They have nice pics of their rooms, but in real classic double room is like 7-8m2 (not 14m2 as promised), you can't even walk around the bed. Room was a bit dirty we came. And its all was disappointing moment to us. Bathroom was like 1,5 m2 and you had to walk thought shower to get toilet. Awful solution, definitely not as they show rooms in a picture. I think hotel rooms has very different levels, so avoid room nr 15 on a top floor. It to tiny to be double room, suitable for 1 small bed only. I hope hotell will change this room soon to single room.

Cleaning didn't clean our rooms for 3 days, did not even let fresh towels to us.

Good was that hotel has have good quiet location and tram nr. 2 nearby, to get to the centre. Bed was also nice and lined were clean.

Room Tip: Avoid room nr 15 in a top floor and ask rooms they show in a picture to avoid situation we had.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 123triptrip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Ok location. Very poor standard, old dirt on the curtains (!), not cleaned very well after the housekeeping (hair on the walls in the bathroom), and lastly the girl in the reception was very rude and little service-minded.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank heiheitur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam

Thanks for your feed back. Could you please let me know what date you arrived because it is very important for me to know who was working in the hotel when you stayed because misbehavior of the staff will not be accepted. Could you please send us an Email on bookhotel@euronet.nl so that we can control your complain. We fully appreciate your feedback to us since this helps us to find out how the guests feel. Also I would like to control the room in which you had stayed. Please let us know your name and how did you make the booking. We will really appreciate if you will be kind to provide the information to us.

Kind Regards
Mrs. Mehra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Our return visit to Amsterdam after 30+ years so we wanted to stay in the area where we lived as kids.
The Hotel is minutes away from the tram. Tram2 is a busy tram with lots of tourists so conductor was always helpful.
Tram 16 is 1 1/2 blocks away. We were aware of the steep stairs ( we stayed in room A) which faced the street,
Keep that in mind when booking because street noise can be alot. The front desk clerk walked us over to the other
building where our room was located. I think she could have at least held the door opened for us since they do not provide
any assistance getting your luggage up the steep stairs. She just stood and stared at us as we struggle to get the luggage
down the stairs while trying to keep the door from banging into us. Clerk advised we had a "kitchen" in our room.
The Kitchen is a electric tea kettle that was very unclean and disgusting. I would have brought it down to the front desk but
I was exhausted from carrying my luggage and travelling all day. Room had 2 double beds together. Beds and pillows
were great. The room and bathroom could use a cleaning of the base boards. They were filthy. The shower had a slow drain
but overall the bathroom was adequate. We receive fresh towels every day which was nice.
Wifi was spotty but at least it was available.
I would recommend the Hotel but would request a room facing the courtyard if street noise is a problem and a room in
the main building. Stairs are not as bad as in the annex.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard if street noise is a problem and a room in the main building. Stairs are not as bad as in the annex.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BookerAmsterdam, Owner at Hotel Wilhelmina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Madam
Thanks for your feedback which is very important to us. I am really sorry that the receptionist should behave the way she did in hospitality industry. I am personally going to look into this because I too find this extremely appalling. They are very well aware that we are very particular in service and she cannot be so insensitive in her responsibility.

Thanks for letting me know about the bathroom and I have submitted your complain to the house keeping. We really appreciate our guests when they give us a positive feed back which helps us in improving the service level. Since I was traveling and could not be there to receive you, I sincerely hope that some other time when you visit Amsterdam I am able to give you a better service and a memorable stay.
Thanks again.
Sincerely
Mrs. Mehra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews