We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roemer
Nearby Hotels
US$322
US$256
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$234
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$175
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$498
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$902
US$788
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
373
337
83
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
337
83
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathquiet streetsister hotelmuseum quarterjunior suitehonesty baroverlooking the gardenthe main hotelvan gogh museumgreat boutiquecanal ringwalk in showerminute walkespresso machinelovely hotelmini barflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice small quiet hotel, good location, lots of shopping and Restaurants with in walking distance.
Room clean, you can hang clothes, but no place to put clothes that do not hang.
Had to leave in suitcase .
Great bathroom and balcony over looking court yard.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank pwhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Receptie at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Pwhunt,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us.
We are very happy to read you liked the location we are located on.
We are satisfied to see that you find the rooms clean.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your clothes to hang.
There is in the closet hangers where you can normally hang your clothes, when you don't have any hangers anymore you can always call the reception for more. We appreciate that you have liked the bathroom that looked over the court yard.

We hope that if travel brings you back to Amsterdam, that you will come back to visit us again.
Thank you again for having stayed with us.

Kind Regards,

Sabrine
Team Hotel Roemer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at Roemer with our children (5+7) for one night and were very happy all around - service with a smile, all staff we came across were helpful and friendly - a special shout out to Dominque for chatting to the little ones for ages - we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay - thank you very much!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatrininLondon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, receptionist at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear KatrininLondon1973,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Roemer, your feedback is of great value to us.
We really appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel, as we are always aiming to provice the best service possible.
I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the staff and the hotel it self! I will pass Dominique the compliments. Thank you bfor staying with us. If you are visiting Amsterdam another time, we would love to welcome you in our hotel again!

with kind regards,
Maxime Ris - Team Hotel Roemer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights in January. Originally they wanted us to stay in the building on the opposite side of the road and cross the street for breakfast, however I didn't like that idea so they found a room in the same building as the breakfast area. The room was extremely comfortable with a king size bed, soft duvet, and a balcony overlooking the garden. The bathroom was well appointed with jacuzzi bath, walk in shower and robes. The only downside was the few teabags and a coffee maker that was difficult to work. The location was ideal, down a quiet, leafy road in the theatre district. We were minutes from the canals, Leidnsplein, Vondel Park and the museums. Breakfast was copious and staff helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, receptionist at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Gina M, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay at Hotel Roemer. We really appreciate your feedback, as we are always aiming to improve our performances and service. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the location. I am sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the tea and coffe facilities in the room. I will contact my manager and the housekeeping department to see how we can improve this in the future. Thank you for staying at Hotel Roemer, we would be excited to welcome you again. With kind regards, Maxime Ris - Team Hotel Roemer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located for the museum’s square, shopping and only 5-10 min walk from Amsterdam centre. So the location is seriously top class.

The staff is ever so friendly and will go far out of their way to help you.

I may have been unlucky and get a room next to the kitchen or some other work area but at 06.30 the work noice overshadowed the bird singing from the garden outside.

Try and get a room on 1st or higher floors; I will when I come back in the near future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Troels J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review and our team is very glad that we could made your staying with us even more nicer. We are sorry for inconveniences and we are looking forward to welcome you again in hotel Roemer.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We felt extremely welcome at this nice hotel. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. For breakfast, there is a list of delicious extras that can be chosen from included in the cost of the breakfast. Highly recommended. We come back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Bruno F,

First of all, thank you for staying with us.
It is a great pleasure to read you were satisfied with the breakfast.
We are extremely proud to read how beautifully you have described the way our staff treated you during your stay.
I will make sure the whole staff will get notified about the fact that they made you feel warm during a cold winter!

If travel brings you back to Amsterdam. we want you to know that you are more than welcome to come to visit us again.
Thank you for this wonderfull review!

Kind regards,

Klein
Team Hotel Roemer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews