We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
527
485
118
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
485
118
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districttrain stationdam squaregreat locationhour receptioncentral locationrecommend this hotelfew minutes walktriple roomfamily roombars and restaurantslovely hotelrooms were very cleanthe ground floorwould definitely stay here againcouple of nightsdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights while in Amsterdam on business and thought this was a really great hotel. Very good value for money.

It is in a really busy area, just off of the red light district and near lots of bars and restaurants. Late at night it is still pretty lively! Having said that, the hotel and my room were quiet. it has 24 hour reception and friendly staff. The hotel and my room were extremely clean, modern and well equipped.

The room had a new flat screen tv, and was spotlessly clean and modern - a really nice room.

By reception there is a bar area served by the receptionist which was great for getting a cold beer or a coke.

For location, if you want to be a stone's throw from some of the busiest parts of Amsterdam, it is terrific.

Personally I loved this hotel, thought it was excellent value for money and had no complaints whatsoever.

I'd definitely stay here again and am happy to recommend it to anyone, except possibly older more reserved guests, simply because it is in a "lively" part of town. However I should add that to me the area seemed perfectly safe all the time, including very late at night.

Great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

we booked for one night because it was very close to train station, it was surprisingly good, the hotel is clean, the room was lovely for Amsterdam hotels, big and bright. the street is one of the busiest streets in the red light district but still the room was very quite in the night time. we have stayed in almost every hotel in amsterdam and this was a good surprise. the only problem is that the check out is at 11 AM, so be aware of that.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel was perfect for our 48 hours in Amsterdam. It is about 3 minutes walk from the Centraal station and 1 minute from all the bars and ‘sights’ but far enough down the street not to be bothered by it. Location is always of prime importance to us, and we couldn’t have chosen better really. It’s easy to find as well with its bright pink signage out front
The lobby where we checked in is very smart and modern and everything from the bar fixtures to the seating looks brand new. The bar is reasonably priced too for a 24 service in a major city. The receptionist was very friendly and informative advising us about breakfast (€10 until 11am, we didn’t eat bother but it looked and smelt nice), bar service, making phone calls, wi-fi and checking out. He also advised us to get the Metro the Heineken Music Hall, saving us €40 on a taxi!
The room we had was 202 on the second floor and in the corner of the building. It is on the small side, and doesn’t seem true to photos on their website or even the ones they display in reception. For what we needed it for (sleeping and washing basically), it was ideal. Two singles pushed together isn’t really the double we booked but again not a major issue. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Didn’t notice any outside noise either. The housekeeping come around quite late in the day, I think it was about 3pm when they came to make our beds
Our second night here, we came back to the hotel quite late. The reception / bar staff were quite happy for us to stay up for another couple of drinks, and gave us free nibbles with our beer which was nice. When we were ready to go upstairs we asked if there was a possibility of late checkout. We were told that yes this is not a problem, late checkout is 12 midday. When we asked how much we were pleasantly surprised to be told that there was no charge, we just have to let them know!
I realise this might not be for everyone, but for us it was perfect. Close to everything, great service, clean, smart and safe. It was also quite the bargain in my opinion. We booked six weeks before the trip and got it for £65 per night. They were advertising a walk in rate of €100 at reception which is well worth it too
Would have no issue recommending this hotel or booking it again

Room Tip: Possibly not a corner one, as it was pretty small
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBnNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The location is excellent, the rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were extremely helpful. The receptionist Andrew was a complete gentleman and did help make our stay more enjoyable. We would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel to others.

5 Stars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciaran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

If you want the classical Amsterdam experience, this is the place.

A second visit to Amsterdam in a couple of months. This time we needed to stay close to the central railway to allow convenience for an early morning flight. Initially concerned due to its location bang smack in the middle of the red light area - but absolutely not a problem. I would send my grandma there. (Actually judging by some of the ladies of the night, it appears many have!)

The hotel was exceptionally clean, the rooms modern, excellent bathroom. Great bed and linen. Breakfast looked great but we opted for one of the many options in close proximity.

Reception varied. One staff member was totally indifferent to guests. Actually, he was totally disinterested. Not the best of welcomes. Thankfully the great rooms made up for his attitude. To be fair, the next person we encountered on reception was very helpful.

In summary. Great value, great location and a classy hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kaalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews