We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So impressed!”
Review of Hotel Luxer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxer
Ranked #61 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

3 of us stayed in the quad room,106. We was so shocked when we arrived, as i don't think the pictures give this hotel the justice it deserves. It was a gorgeous room and perfect location!
Very clean and for the price, i thought it was outstanding.
The staff were very helpful and lovely and even gave us a free hot chocolate each!
Plus the breakfast buffet at 8 euros, is a MUST. The had a variety of foods, english/dutch and it was all served beautifully. You also can take drinks up to your room after which i thought was good.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, the location is right in the middle of everything, 5 minute walk from were the coach dropped us off! Was by the far the best hotel i've came across. Loved it!!!!!
(I WILL BE COMING BACK.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 672 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

Me and my wife were in Luxer Hotel last week for 4 nights. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent service and friendly staff. The hotel is new and clean and the rooms are really nice! The location is also perfect. Thank you and hope to see you again!

Best regards

Veselin Hadzhiyski
Sofia, Bulgaria

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My partner and I stayed here last week 15 November.
Location is great, really only 5mins from the station, staff friendly and helpful, hotel very clean, bed comfy, (spare pillow in wardrobe), lovely hot power shower. What more can we say, ideal hotel for a city break. One negative - only enough coffee in room for two cups!!!! Luckily I'd taken some coffee, I'm sure though had I not reception would have got me more!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KQueen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights 11nov in room 101 great big bed a very powerful shower this hotel is right bang in the middle of everything 5 min walk to train station if going to the dam stay here great city but bring lots of money

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docdamien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

A big plus for us was its location, which was super close from the train station. It took us about 15 minutes to find it at first, but then about 5 to get back to the station when we were leaving Amsterdam.

The room was clean and although it was a bit small, it was comfy for the both of us. Shower was REALLY small.. Breakfast was included and it was good and plentiful. We met a few people while there and had a blast, and the bartender was super nice to us, such a cool guy. I wasn't looking for luxury when I chose this hotel, location was important to us as we knew we'd be partying till the last minute and would probably need to run to the station, which we did indeed.

This hotel is located in a pretty safe area.

We visited back in Feb '05 so I can't remember who I booked thru. I know this review is a little late, but I've recently realized the importance of leaving reviews as I'm currently planning more trips. So I'm playing catch up!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Besitos22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#144 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,377 reviews
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#178 of 375 in Amsterdam
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxer

Address: Warmoesstraat 11, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $123 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luxer 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luxer is located right in the centre of Amsterdam's old and historical heart. This hotel is located in a completely renovated building and we offer you all the comfort you may expect from a 3-star hotel. The historic heart of the city, Amsterdam-Centrum impresses with world-famous attractions such as the Anne Frank House, Red Light District and Royal Palace. Enjoy a boat tour past traditional canal houses, old bridges and converted warehouses. Mornings can be spent browsing through the flea market on Waterlooplein, a square near the Jewish Museum. The Flowermarket is open 7 days a week and a must-see for every visitor. The picturesque Jordaan area radiates a unique atmosphere, thanks to its cosy cafés, art galleries and local boutiques.Hip clubs and trendy cocktails bars make up Amsterdam’s colourful nightlife. The hotel has a cozy bar and lounge. The Central Station, shopping area, restaurants, the Nieuwmarkt and the Dam Square are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.There is a (public) car park in the direct vicinity of the hotel, which is easy to reach by car.Our amicable staff are ready to give a warm welcome to our private or business guests, and will make sure that you feel at home during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Luxer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Luxer Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing