We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Downtown
Ranked #127 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We had a 4 day stay In Amsterdam and we were really happy with the hotel the rooms were very clean and the staff always made sure they asked us if we were happy with our rooms cleanliness each day it was in a perfect location! Not too close to centre but close enough the tram stops were a 3-4 minute walk from the hotel but we love exploring and walking so we walked to where we wanted to be a few times and it never took more than 20-30 minutes the sights are amazing a lot of people use bikes but the roads are really busy so if your not confident I wouldn't recommend it but there is so many easy other ways to get around train, tram, metro, bus and taxis. We lived our time in Amsterdam and would recommend staying here and we would 100% stay here again great hotel great and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Small rooms, different malfunctions. Our Shower didn't drain so it flooded our room each time. The airco didn't work so it was +23°C at all time in our room. Also the rooms are quite small and the hotel hasn't got a bar, pool ...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurensc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4. We booked a family room which was on the ground floor and consisted of one room with a double bed, curtain partition and a converted double sofa bed. The room was spacious and had a large bathroom. Bathrobes and slippers were provided.
We stayed on a b&b rate. Breakfast was till 10:30 and had a good selection. Plenty of juices, coffees, teas, fruit, cheeses, meats, eggs etc great choice.
The hotel was very clean and only a short stroll to all the sights. Only draw back was no bar.
I'd stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jsrBrackley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Depris terasse.Breakfast was substandard,little to choose breadtoppins.No vegetables.No mirror in the room only in toilet.Contacts on the desk wrong place,when you want to take something from fridge powerplug was on the way.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 943marikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

My partner booked one of the penthouse suites for my birthday. Beautiful room, beautiful view ...... however the A/C was broken so on permanently, couldn't even turn it up to heat it just continued to blow out cold air . At 1am with no sleep and freezing cold we called reception. They came up and advised we cover the vent with a towel but they will report it in the morning. So after a very sleepless night we got up to get ready.... only one shower was had as there was no hot water .... we were moved to another suite so we could be warm and get showered. Breakfast is not worth the money but it is nice.
Hotel staff generally helpful and friendly
I will stay again as I loved the location and suites

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jaxsq12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Amadi Park Hotel
Amadi Park Hotel
#178 of 373 in Amsterdam
342 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#31 of 373 in Amsterdam
908 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#131 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#126 of 373 in Amsterdam
918 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#88 of 373 in Amsterdam
792 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#45 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Downtown

Address: Eerste Constantijn Huygensstraat 10A, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $128 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a modern and stylish 4-star hotel with the best of Amsterdam within reach? The Grand Hotel Downtown meets all your expectations and welcomes you. The hotel is situated in the trendy Oud-West area, only a 10 minute walk from the Leidseplein (Leidse Square). Centrally located between the lively hart of the city, the lovely Vondelpark and the cultural richness of the Museumplein, the Grand Hotel Downtown is an excellent base for your stay in the metropole city of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing