We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Dutch experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Very light and large living area in monumental/industrial style combination with wooden elements
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very light and large living area in monumental/industrial style combination with wooden elements
Large living area with Industrial / Monumental style Cosy electric fireplace on 100% sustainable energy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Very light and large living area in monumental/industrial style combination with wooden elements
Large living area with Industrial / Monumental style
Cosy electric fireplace on 100% sustainable energy
View over Spiegelgracht
Lounge area with views over Singelgracht and koekjesbridge
Bedroom - with blackout curtains - facing the gardens
Bedroom with garden view (nature theme interior)
View from living room
Bedroom
Private Terrace
Private terrace
Kitchen with full amenities
Bathroom (Tiles were handdrawn by Nicolas Dings)
Bathroom with waterfall shower and handshower
Bathroom
Housed in this 120 year old canalhouse
The direct neighbourhood with houseboats and the koekjesbridge
The direct neighbourhood (My favourite place for lunch around the block)
The direct neighbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joyce R
Congleton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Dutch experience!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a small family of three, including our 14 year old son and we all loved staying here. Nurit welcomed us to her very spacious, comfortable and attractively decorated apartment . She spent some time describing what to see and how to make the best use of our stay in Amsterdam. The apartment is very conveniently situated and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit. Public transport is great in Amsterdam too of course. The express bus to and from the airport runs very frequently and stops nearby. The apartment, although on a main road is quiet and we all slept well. The bathroom is a little small but not unusually so in Amsterdam, I believe. The booking experience was easy and problem free. Nurit kept in touch and emailed useful information on how to access the apartment. Would highly recommend and we would stay here again. Thank you for providing tea and coffee Nurit! Much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent! - perfect for 2-4 people”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

great location close to city centre with a friendly, accomodating and helpful host - and a very nice apartment! A+++

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Canal Home in February of 2016 (sorry Nurit that it took me so long to write this review) and the stay was perfect in every way! You cannot ask for a better location, comfort, amenities, or host! Nurit anticipated all our needs, thought of every detail and took care of us like an old friend. We chose the apartment because of the excellent reviews, and they did not disappoint. The apartment is exactly as pictured and it accommodated two adults very well. Thank you Nurit, now we feel like we have a home in Amsterdam and we hope to visit again soon!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlisD
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Relaxed, convenient, family friendly, neighbourhood and home”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The canal home was perfect for our family of four (7 yrs and 14 yrs). Great neighbourhood in Amsterdam. Close to transport, tourist areas, supermarkets, restaurants, bike hire. Can ride or walk to anywhere in Amsterdam you would wish to visit. The host, Nurit, was friendly and professional. She was available for any enquiries or recommendations. The home itself is not only extremely comfortable but beautifully decorated and all kitchen needs are provided. Lovely views over the canal and a sweet balcony looking over internal courtyard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nurit, the host, and the home itself.
Liked least: Nothing disappointed us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfetto !!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent lovely days in this apartament. Clean, comfortable and good location to explore the city. (Near to the schilpol bus terminal)
Close to museum area.
Perfect for relaxing after long days walking . It was as be at home.
Nurit provides information and tips to avoid the standard turistic places.
We recomand for families with babies.
Obviously the stairs ... have a surprise !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing