We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biking fun”

Amsterdam Black-Bikes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are Black Bikes Amsterdam This is the address for good looking rental bikes in Amsterdam with classic look and feel. Just like the locals ride. We offer handbuilt Dutch quality for a fair price. Riding a bicycle in Amsterdam has become an experience on your bucketlist, just like the city itself. More and more people around the world start coming back to the great sustainable invention of the bicycle. There is a lot of choice. We offer: bikes for children, tandem bikes and cargo bicycles. Amsterdam is beautiful. Canals with trees alongside, green parks and classical buildings; we’ve got it all……go see it on a Black Bikes bicycle. In summer or wintertime Amsterdammers are on their bicycle. It’s a way of living.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The guys at Black Bike helped us pick a bike that fit our height and size. They were great when we returned a little late, too...no extra charge!

Thank mullaneconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Mullane,


Thank you very much for such a great review.

Ciao...

The Black Bikes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rent a bike"
in 20 reviews
"hand brake"
in 6 reviews
"bike shop"
in 6 reviews
"enjoyed cycling"
in 4 reviews
"shop manager"
in 3 reviews
"whole process"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"three hours"
in 3 reviews
"red light district"
in 4 reviews
"brakes"
in 19 reviews
"tandem"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 14 reviews
"height"
in 4 reviews
"riders"
in 3 reviews
"vondelpark"
in 7 reviews
"netherlands"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The shop manager of the red light district was extremely helpful findling a solution for our Problem. the whole Team was very friendly and the prices are fair. i can definitely recommend this Shop! thx again Paolo!

Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Alexander,

Good to hear all was great!
We will tell Paolo.

The best of all..

Black Bikes rental team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend suggested us this company so we went there and told the guys we wanted to have bikes for few days because we wanted to see the country side as well. The shop manager made sure all the bikes were working perfectly. They also gave us suggestions on where to go and what to do. Also, compared to other bike rentals, those bikes are typical Dutch so you don't look like tourists.

Huge plus, they have lot of locations so you can drop off basically anywhere :)

Thank you so much Mathieu and Paolo!

Thank ElProfessor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey ElProfessor33,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review.
So good to hear you had a great time!

We will give the credits to Paolo and Mathieu!

The Black Bikes Rental team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got here and rented 2 bikes for 2 days absolute robbery to be fair - Was taken advantage of no end - would not return - bikes were in bad shape as well!

Thank stephenkilleen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stephen,

Thanks for taking the time to react.
We are sorry to hear you where not pleased.
Maybe you would like to discuss this with us?
rental@black-bikes.com.

Best of all.

The Black Bikes team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a bike and peddled around the city. Mathieu was helpful and patient as we struggled with the locks. They've got locations all across Amsterdam and can pick up and drop off bikes at different points. Very convenient!

Thank Rosa_DeGrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rosa,

Many thnx for your feedback and we will tell Mathieu!

Ciao,

The Black Bikes rental team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amsterdam Black-Bikes also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Amsterdam Black-Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing