We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Discovering Amsterdam with a dutch bike

This place offers bicycles rents per hour, 3 and 24hours. We lived at 200 meters and we decided to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Leaping_Frog
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Bike rental

Nice shop for bike rental, convenient locations, there are 2 in city center so you can pick up from... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Ldrolapa
,
Athens, Greece
via mobile
Read all 396 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Amsterdam
from US$32.40
More Info
from US$28.30
More Info
from US$33.50
More Info
from US$37.00
More Info
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
236
73
23
22
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
73
23
22
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand brake bike shop renting a bike enjoyed cycling rental experience shop manager rental process whole process these guys three hours red light district brakes pedal tandem company height riders
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The shop manager of the red light district was extremely helpful findling a solution for our Problem. the whole Team was very friendly and the prices are fair. i can definitely recommend this Shop! thx again Paolo!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hey Alexander,

Good to hear all was great!
We will tell Paolo.

The best of all..

Black Bikes rental team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

A friend suggested us this company so we went there and told the guys we wanted to have bikes for few days because we wanted to see the country side as well. The shop manager made sure all the bikes were working perfectly. They also gave us suggestions on where to go and what to do. Also, compared to other bike rentals, those bikes are typical Dutch so you don't look like tourists.

Huge plus, they have lot of locations so you can drop off basically anywhere :)

Thank you so much Mathieu and Paolo!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ElProfessor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hey ElProfessor33,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review.
So good to hear you had a great time!

We will give the credits to Paolo and Mathieu!

The Black Bikes Rental team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Got here and rented 2 bikes for 2 days absolute robbery to be fair - Was taken advantage of no end - would not return - bikes were in bad shape as well!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank stephenkilleen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Stephen,

Thanks for taking the time to react.
We are sorry to hear you where not pleased.
Maybe you would like to discuss this with us?
rental@black-bikes.com.

Best of all.

The Black Bikes team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We rented a bike and peddled around the city. Mathieu was helpful and patient as we struggled with the locks. They've got locations all across Amsterdam and can pick up and drop off bikes at different points. Very convenient!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Rosa_DeGrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Rosa,

Many thnx for your feedback and we will tell Mathieu!

Ciao,

The Black Bikes rental team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We hired bikes from black bikes this weekend
Really easy- we pitched up- 10 mins later all 6 of us had perfect fitting bikes- completely hassle free
Lovely helpful staff and a fabulous day cycling

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank maryjaneflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackBikes, Public Relations Manager at Amsterdam Black-Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Mary Jane,

Thanks for taking the time to review us and we are glad to hear all went well.

The Black Bikes rental team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews