We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #53 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Even numbered rooms have a great view over the water. Room 1424 has very nice. We loved the huge bath towels but had trouble with the water temperature (fluctuating between hot and warm). Many people in our group had this water complaint. The location is great! We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Even numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Infoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Hikmat,
Thank you for your lovely comments, and a late congratulations on your birthday!
It is obviously much appreciated you enjoyed your surprise in our hotel while being assisted by our friendly and helpful staff, and comfortable room facilities. We look forward having the chance to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 6,574 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

The whole trip was a surprise and to top it off the hotel was amazing!! it was close to the train station a simple 15 minute walk. The hotel was really nice the room and bathroom were spacious, and the view was incredible! The staff were friendly and very helpful, and the stay overall was nice!

Room Tip: Get one with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikmat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Prashant,
Thank you for your second stay in our hotel! It is really good and encouraging to hear your experiences have been such a satisfactory ones again. Please feel free to stay with us again upon all your future visits to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Overall a good stay, nice room with comfy bed and very clean hotel. Can cater for different dietary requirements such as gluten free. 10 minutes walk from train station. It also has a safe in the room and free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for your positive minibreak review in Amsterdam.
We are happy to hear we provided you with the special care and needs while staying in our easy to access hotel. Anytime you travel to Amsterdam in the future we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
The General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Second time for me to stay here, definitely will come back again for third time! The view was fantastic , the staff was friendly , the room was comfortable , most important is the view was fantastic ! Worth the price of the room and access was fantastic !

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Tony,
Thank you for staying with us for th second time, and for certainly returning to our hotel in the future! This is obviously much appreciated, compliments will be shared within our teams accordingly. For any assistance you may need; please contact our friendly staff and hotel directly.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Ouro stay in Amsterdam was very good at Movenpick hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast is very good, with high variety. The location is good (15 minute walk to The city centre). Definetly recomend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Walter,
Thank you very much for your positive comments, recommendation and enjoyable family stay with us.
Should you have the chance to visit Amsterdam again, please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#33 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,038 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,276 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#42 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: Piet Heinkade 11, 1019 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#37 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#40 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $228 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre. With a prime location in the city of Amsterdam, this elegant hotel is the ideal venue for your executive travel, meeting and conferences or private ventures in matters of art and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing