We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$318
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$801
US$729
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,839)
Filter reviews
6,839 results
Traveller rating
3,529
2,402
609
196
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,529
2,402
609
196
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovenpick hotelcentral stationcruise terminalfree shuttlecity centregreat hotelshuttle servicetram stophotel shuttleminute walkexecutive roommodern hotelbreakfast buffetdam squareconciergevikingij
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 6,839 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The whole trip was a surprise and to top it off the hotel was amazing!! it was close to the train station a simple 15 minute walk. The hotel was really nice the room and bathroom were spacious, and the view was incredible! The staff were friendly and very helpful, and the stay overall was nice!

Room Tip: Get one with a view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikmat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Prashant,
Thank you for your second stay in our hotel! It is really good and encouraging to hear your experiences have been such a satisfactory ones again. Please feel free to stay with us again upon all your future visits to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Overall a good stay, nice room with comfy bed and very clean hotel. Can cater for different dietary requirements such as gluten free. 10 minutes walk from train station. It also has a safe in the room and free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for your positive minibreak review in Amsterdam.
We are happy to hear we provided you with the special care and needs while staying in our easy to access hotel. Anytime you travel to Amsterdam in the future we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
The General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Second time for me to stay here, definitely will come back again for third time! The view was fantastic , the staff was friendly , the room was comfortable , most important is the view was fantastic ! Worth the price of the room and access was fantastic !

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Tony,
Thank you for staying with us for th second time, and for certainly returning to our hotel in the future! This is obviously much appreciated, compliments will be shared within our teams accordingly. For any assistance you may need; please contact our friendly staff and hotel directly.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Ouro stay in Amsterdam was very good at Movenpick hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast is very good, with high variety. The location is good (15 minute walk to The city centre). Definetly recomend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Walter,
Thank you very much for your positive comments, recommendation and enjoyable family stay with us.
Should you have the chance to visit Amsterdam again, please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

1 night stay for business as Insight vacations coachdriver. This is now the 4th time I stay in this hotel. And every time so far I am very satisfied. The location is just perfect, close to the cruise terminal, close to tramline 26 which takes 1 stop to the center station, parking of the coach is beneath the hotel in the garage which is also a great service. (not free 60 euro). The views from the room are great, especially when there is a cruiseboot docked. The rooms are big and seem almost new. They are very comfortable and have all the amenities for a relaxing stay. Breakfast on the 3rd floor, also very good. Would love to stay here again in my next tour. Keep up the good work team.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Remy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAmsterdam, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Remy,
Thank you for your more than positive review! Good to hear your 4th stay for business reasons met to all of your needs and expectations again. Parking is regretfully not free in our lovely city of Amsterdam.. Our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews