We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel in brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NL Hotel District Leidseplein
Ranked #245 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Loved this hotel. Stayed in one of the rooms in the basement and was very happy with it. The room is modern and clean, and the bathroom is very stylish. Room has a safe. The staff in this hotel were very helpful and kind and made the stay in this small hotel even better.
Location is superb - 5 min walk to Leidesplein Sq. and in a very nice area.
Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank danielmlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Our mattress was in terrible condition and when we repeatedly asked for it to be replaced it never was, so we had 3 nights of bad sleep.
Staff were rude and unhelpful and told me to make a complaint online instead of helping us.
Television had really poor reception.
Very noisy also, we were on the 1st floor and could clearly hear people at reception talking.
We paid €200 a night and expect a decent bed for that price.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

we were out exploring most of the time, so the hotel was just a base - and it is very convenient for the centre of town. Staff were pretty friendly and helpful, especially with getting our luggage to and from the rooms (stairs to loft and basements are VERY steep!) and organising a cab to airport. Loft room was comfy, with massive bathroom, good towels, and the room was plenty big enough for 1 adult and 2 teenagers. Basement was cold and dark though. We didn't have breakfast there

Room Tip: loft rooms are spacious but it's steep and narrow climb up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyincapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms we had were really nothing like they look online. Really need refurbishment, light fitting starting to come out in shower and room was generally tatty. Stairs in and outside of the hotel are quite steep. Bathroom had a see through door so you can see whoever is in the toilet doing what their doing! Room had cobwebs on the ceiling. Breakfast was quite basic but ok. However staff friendly and helpful when we asked for anything. Wouldn't stay again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jdkk656797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for three nights during the Easter holidays. Found it quite easily. Took the airport bus,197, got off at Leidseplein and walked further down that road and it was on the left. Steep stairs up were just a taster for what was to come. Pleasant helpful guy on reception gave us a map and pointed out several key places to see. The room was on the next floor, up very steep stairs. If you're not fit and able don't come here. The room was cleverly arranged to maximise what you got in it. Decent bed facing the tv that had the basic English channels. Slight view to the back. Cupboard with free electronic safe. Some comfy chairs. A decent shower in the wet room toilet. Quite a few electric points. Room to swing a cat - just. We slept ok though the bed and pillow were very firm. The breakfast as excellent. Yoghurt, cereal, bread and cheese/meat, fruit, toast and jam, croissant, coffee and tea. It set us up each morning for a good day. The hotel was a great base for Amsterdam. The Rijksmuseum and Vondelpark are just down the road. First day we walked down the road and got a grey line boat trip.mentioned booking.com and they knocked it down to €11. We came back each evening for a cuppa (take a kettle) and a rest before going out for a meal. Restaurants are many and fairly close, typically in the area around Leidseplein. Room tidied each day. It was clean enough and comfortable enough for us. Then on the last day we left our suitcase there till time to go to the airport. The bus is just back down the road in the middle by the NH Hotel. Remember to take care in Amsterdam, because you have to look out for cars, motorbikes in the cycle lane, cycles (of all shapes and sizes) and joggers. Sometimes it's hard to see which lane is which.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnboySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
377 House - Amsterdam
#67 of 375 in Amsterdam
284 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#93 of 375 in Amsterdam
972 reviews
Vondelpark
Sara's Boutique Hotel
Sara's Boutique Hotel
#244 of 375 in Amsterdam
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Freeland Hotel
Freeland Hotel
#190 of 375 in Amsterdam
339 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#43 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NL Hotel District Leidseplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NL Hotel District Leidseplein

Address: Nassaukade 368, 1054 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $112 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NL Hotel District Leidseplein 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to enjoy Amsterdam and stay in one of the hippest and coolest design hotels of the city? NL-Hotel Leidseplein is a charming boutique hotel where you enjoy a personal approach by the staff and the comfort of Dutch design. The hotel is located in an authentic Amsterdam canal house on the Nassaukade and is designed by Edward van Vliet who transformed into a contemporary design hotel.The stylish design hotel is located in the heart of Amsterdam, which was recently declared World Heritage by UNESCO. It is only 5 to 10 minute walking distance from Leidseplein, Vondelpark, the 9 streets shopping area, the Museum Quarter and the PC Hooftstraat. This makes the NL-Hotel Leidseplein the perfect spot to experience Amsterdam's turbulent life. NL-Hotel Leidseplein is easily accessible by car and public transport! Cars can be parked publically and in a nearby P&R. From Central Station, the hotel is accessible by public transport: tram lines 1, 2 and 5 bring you to the nearby tram stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your NL Hotel District Leidseplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nl Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing