We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$239
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
US$351
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$801
US$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
98
144
76
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
144
76
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement roomsteep stairsclear glasscomfort roomtraditional amsterdamsmall hotelminute walkno liftfirst flooreach eveningstayed here for nightsthe ground floormajor attractionscanal viewfamily roomfresh towelscomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Our mattress was in terrible condition and when we repeatedly asked for it to be replaced it never was, so we had 3 nights of bad sleep.
Staff were rude and unhelpful and told me to make a complaint online instead of helping us.
Television had really poor reception.
Very noisy also, we were on the 1st floor and could clearly hear people at reception talking.
We paid €200 a night and expect a decent bed for that price.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

we were out exploring most of the time, so the hotel was just a base - and it is very convenient for the centre of town. Staff were pretty friendly and helpful, especially with getting our luggage to and from the rooms (stairs to loft and basements are VERY steep!) and organising a cab to airport. Loft room was comfy, with massive bathroom, good towels, and the room was plenty big enough for 1 adult and 2 teenagers. Basement was cold and dark though. We didn't have breakfast there

Room Tip: loft rooms are spacious but it's steep and narrow climb up the stairs
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyincapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms we had were really nothing like they look online. Really need refurbishment, light fitting starting to come out in shower and room was generally tatty. Stairs in and outside of the hotel are quite steep. Bathroom had a see through door so you can see whoever is in the toilet doing what their doing! Room had cobwebs on the ceiling. Breakfast was quite basic but ok. However staff friendly and helpful when we asked for anything. Wouldn't stay again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jdkk656797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for three nights during the Easter holidays. Found it quite easily. Took the airport bus,197, got off at Leidseplein and walked further down that road and it was on the left. Steep stairs up were just a taster for what was to come. Pleasant helpful guy on reception gave us a map and pointed out several key places to see. The room was on the next floor, up very steep stairs. If you're not fit and able don't come here. The room was cleverly arranged to maximise what you got in it. Decent bed facing the tv that had the basic English channels. Slight view to the back. Cupboard with free electronic safe. Some comfy chairs. A decent shower in the wet room toilet. Quite a few electric points. Room to swing a cat - just. We slept ok though the bed and pillow were very firm. The breakfast as excellent. Yoghurt, cereal, bread and cheese/meat, fruit, toast and jam, croissant, coffee and tea. It set us up each morning for a good day. The hotel was a great base for Amsterdam. The Rijksmuseum and Vondelpark are just down the road. First day we walked down the road and got a grey line boat trip.mentioned booking.com and they knocked it down to €11. We came back each evening for a cuppa (take a kettle) and a rest before going out for a meal. Restaurants are many and fairly close, typically in the area around Leidseplein. Room tidied each day. It was clean enough and comfortable enough for us. Then on the last day we left our suitcase there till time to go to the airport. The bus is just back down the road in the middle by the NH Hotel. Remember to take care in Amsterdam, because you have to look out for cars, motorbikes in the cycle lane, cycles (of all shapes and sizes) and joggers. Sometimes it's hard to see which lane is which.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnboySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We booked a single night's stay at the NL Hotel District Leidseplein. As it was the last night of our trip we decided we'd treat ourselves and book the (slightly more expensive) comfort room with a canal view. The room was really very nice and I think worth the price. The bed was comfortable and the little seating area by the canal-side window was a lovely place to sit and sip a coffee from the Nespresso machine provided. The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful and even helped us out of a bind by providing some European adapters for us. Some downsides would be the tiny TV with only a small selection of grainy channels available and the bathroom, which wasn't so much a room as it was a kind of corner area partitioned off behind a partially frosted glass wall. For us, a couple, it was fine, but friends and family travelling together will have no secrets to keep from each other afterwards. Another slight downside was the stairs. Our room was on the first floor and the stairs up were akin to a twisting ladder. It took the two of us to hoist our largest suitcase up to the landing. These are smaller issues that I'm making them seem though and we really did have a nice stay and a great night's sleep.

The hotel is just outside of the central area, near the beautiful Vondelpark and only about 10 mins walk from Leidseplein and the Museumplein. We were able to get to everywhere we wanted to be on foot but getting a tram to either of the above mentioned places is very easy.

Room Tip: If you can, book the larger comfort rooms with canal views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DiscoCatGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews