We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,055 results
Traveller rating
1,432
1,288
238
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,432
1,288
238
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop city centre central station outdoor pool great hotel number bus west cord public transport junior suite the hotel reception travel card nespresso machine mini bar day pass booked this hotel clean hotel quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 3,055 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Tiny room and not very special. Although I’ve heard if you get a larger room and larger bed it’s better and makes the difference. The art in the lobby and around makes it somewhat interesting and unique. Parking is a pain, and it doesn’t seem very convenient to transportation other than taxi. Overall just ok. I’d have to think there are better hotels around for same price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank qmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Loved staying here. It was a bit out of the way if you prefer to walk places (which I generally do-- but after doing the walk alone at night once I decided against it), but the bus stop was only a few blocks away and Amsterdam has a pretty good bus system.
The room was nice. I got a small room, so there wasn't much to it, but the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The mural on the wall of my room was absolutely gorgeous-- I wish I could get a print of it to hang on my wall at home. Seeing all the artwork around the hotel was also wonderful-- I loved the Batman and Robin cows out front!
If you don't mind taking the bus to get places, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrian42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location it's only 20 mins from damrak and the bus stop is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and tickets can be bought at reception for 12.50 euro and it allows you on bus tram and metro for 48 hours. The hotel is lovely with a nice bar friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. The art everywhere is lovely the food in the restaurant ranges from 16.00 to 23.00 euro a main course and an average of 7.00 euro a desert.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank grainne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was absolutely beautiful, room was great and very comfortable. Perfect location just outside the city. Customer service was very disappointing though. Served by 3 different people at the front desk and not one smile or friendly look from any of them. Seemed very rude and it took away from the overall atmosphere

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ColB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hotel was very nice, the room nice an clean, you have a nespresso in the room for a coffee in the morning and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a garage to leave the car for the stay (not too expensive) and it is near enough to the inner city to walk the way. There are lots of supermarkets, bar, restaurants and shops on the way downtown. I would surely book it again! Thanks to WestCord Art Hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat_visitingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews