We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Waterfront Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf
Ranked #105 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and I keep coming back as I like the location .The hotel is located on NDSM Wharf in North-West Amsterdam.
The NDSM wharf and hotel can be easily reached by getting on a free ferry at the back of Amsterdam Central Station and is a 15min journey. The hotel is a 2min walk to the NDSM ferry dock.
The hotel is decorated in a modern/industrial style, the rooms are rather small, but clean and comfortable and the views are superb if you get a room with a waterfront view. The service was also very good as usual.

Room Tip: As for a room with a waterfront view -The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy888London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBakkerNdsmplein, Frontoffice agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Sammy,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so happy you come back in our hotel, and your stay was very nice again.
We are happy to hear that the service was very good.

We hope you see next time in the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Marloes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Amazing place to stay for great value of money. The staff is exceptional as well. I was taken to the hotel by a cab driver after the first three hotels we initially went to turned out to be full because of Christmas. We were lucky to get a room and it turned out to be a mere treat. I like the bay area and the free ferry service a lot. The internet and room service was also excellent. The staff was available via phone 24/7 even on Christmas which was pretty admirable. 5/5.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 511umeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBakkerNdsmplein, Frontoffice agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear mr/ mrs,

Thank you for your review.

We are so happy that your stay was very good.
We hope you see next time in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Marloes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Quiet hotel with friendly staff, the room was slightly cold and took a while to warm up but visited during December which is explainable. Had the comfiest sleep ever, the bed was very soft and comfortable, the room was also very clean. Only a 10 minute free ferry ride away from Amsterdam centre which wasn’t too bad, however you have to make sure you don’t miss the last boat back at night. Overall, a pleasant visit and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank elliev98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBakkerNdsmplein, Front Office Agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear guest, thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

STOP - are you looking for a soulless bedroom factory In the city CENTER with no culture at all? This isn’t for you!


The bad reviews on this listing originally threw me but seem to be due to a misunderstanding as to what the location and ethos is.

The hotel is in an upcoming creative hub area and as such has very stylish and creative furnishings and a modern artsy style. A modern art street museum is opening in the area early next year there are also a number of bars restaurants and creative spots in the area.

It’s so very easy to get to the hotel by the free boat service which runs regularly and is quick. It’s actually like getting a free boat tour and much less fuss than taxis or teams ect to other hotels we have stayed at.

The service in the hotel was very warm and friendly the checkin is a very personal approach with comfortable seats and a casual chat. We arrived early but it was no problem to leave a bag at no cost and a nice room was reserved for us later at check in time.

Our amazing room on the 7th floor was furnished in a very cool modern way and provided breathtaking views. The amenities are great with all you need for a comfortable stay. In terms of style / comfort and features this is probably the nicest Hilton group room we have stayed in.

I loved the exposed concrete urban modern style of the room. The massive TV and the soft stylish lighting all controllable from a central touch screen.

The bed was super comfortable and the bedding of top quality.

The public areas of the hotel are equally cool and creative with the nice modern art fountains in the lobby ect and comfy seats everywhere.

The breakfast buffet provided fantastic choice of European style or American style and the servers where super friendly. We got this included as Diamond Members’s.

Late checkout as a status member was available but we chose to go out and explore the area.

My only point of confusion was regarding what seemed to be a mandatory €100 additional deposit explained as “if anything happens to the room” which is held for up to 72 hours after departure. It’s not clear if this is done as an Authorisation or actual charge that is refunded. Those on a budget might want to consider this. This could have been due to the fact we had a nicer room mind you. But this seemed steep for 1 night but not a deal breaker as the room was very nice and essentially a piece of art.

All in all a fantastic stay we really enjoyed our time and will be back again next year.




Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sbangsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBakkerNdsmplein, Frontoffice agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

We are so happy with you lovely review, and that your stay was very good.
We hope to see you next time in the future.

Kind regards,

Marloes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Although the area still needs some upgrading/renovation, the hotel is very good, not too far from the (free) Amsterdam city ferry service. If you arrive late by bus however, it is not all too easy to see the hotel from the road and you have to trudge through an old industrial/harbour site. This does not however reflect on the quality of the hotel itself. Also it is reasonably priced, modern and has some nice views (on the water side).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#236 of 376 in Amsterdam
460 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Centre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amstel Botel
#167 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,974 reviews
NH Amsterdam Noord
#65 of 376 in Amsterdam
736 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#43 of 376 in Amsterdam
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf

Address: NDSM-plein 28, 1033 WB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Brooklyn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $159 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary boutique interior hotel located just across the waters of Amsterdam, a quiet surrounding yet close the central station. With a free ferry ride you can reach the hotel within 15 minutes. Many rooms of the hotel offer magnificent view of Amsterdam waters. The hotel has onsite parking facility, meeting room, gym, restaurant and bar. Schiphol Airport is just 15 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing