We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
389
361
108
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
361
108
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ferryferry ridecentral stationindustrial styledouble treefloor to ceiling windowswarm cookiesruns every minuteshotel is locatedcorner roomcity centrerooms are smallnespresso machinequiet locationijrobesmidnight
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Amazing place to stay for great value of money. The staff is exceptional as well. I was taken to the hotel by a cab driver after the first three hotels we initially went to turned out to be full because of Christmas. We were lucky to get a room and it turned out to be a mere treat. I like the bay area and the free ferry service a lot. The internet and room service was also excellent. The staff was available via phone 24/7 even on Christmas which was pretty admirable. 5/5.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 511umeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBakkerNdsmplein, Frontoffice agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear mr/ mrs,

Thank you for your review.

We are so happy that your stay was very good.
We hope you see next time in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Marloes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Quiet hotel with friendly staff, the room was slightly cold and took a while to warm up but visited during December which is explainable. Had the comfiest sleep ever, the bed was very soft and comfortable, the room was also very clean. Only a 10 minute free ferry ride away from Amsterdam centre which wasn’t too bad, however you have to make sure you don’t miss the last boat back at night. Overall, a pleasant visit and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank elliev98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBakkerNdsmplein, Front Office Agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear guest, thank you for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

STOP - are you looking for a soulless bedroom factory In the city CENTER with no culture at all? This isn’t for you!

The bad reviews on this listing originally threw me but seem to be due to a misunderstanding as to what the location and ethos is.

The hotel is in an upcoming creative hub area and as such has very stylish and creative furnishings and a modern artsy style. A modern art street museum is opening in the area early next year there are also a number of bars restaurants and creative spots in the area.

It’s so very easy to get to the hotel by the free boat service which runs regularly and is quick. It’s actually like getting a free boat tour and much less fuss than taxis or teams ect to other hotels we have stayed at.

The service in the hotel was very warm and friendly the checkin is a very personal approach with comfortable seats and a casual chat. We arrived early but it was no problem to leave a bag at no cost and a nice room was reserved for us later at check in time.

Our amazing room on the 7th floor was furnished in a very cool modern way and provided breathtaking views. The amenities are great with all you need for a comfortable stay. In terms of style / comfort and features this is probably the nicest Hilton group room we have stayed in.

I loved the exposed concrete urban modern style of the room. The massive TV and the soft stylish lighting all controllable from a central touch screen.

The bed was super comfortable and the bedding of top quality.

The public areas of the hotel are equally cool and creative with the nice modern art fountains in the lobby ect and comfy seats everywhere.

The breakfast buffet provided fantastic choice of European style or American style and the servers where super friendly. We got this included as Diamond Members’s.

Late checkout as a status member was available but we chose to go out and explore the area.

My only point of confusion was regarding what seemed to be a mandatory €100 additional deposit explained as “if anything happens to the room” which is held for up to 72 hours after departure. It’s not clear if this is done as an Authorisation or actual charge that is refunded. Those on a budget might want to consider this. This could have been due to the fact we had a nicer room mind you. But this seemed steep for 1 night but not a deal breaker as the room was very nice and essentially a piece of art.

All in all a fantastic stay we really enjoyed our time and will be back again next year.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sbangsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBakkerNdsmplein, Frontoffice agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

We are so happy with you lovely review, and that your stay was very good.
We hope to see you next time in the future.

Kind regards,

Marloes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Although the area still needs some upgrading/renovation, the hotel is very good, not too far from the (free) Amsterdam city ferry service. If you arrive late by bus however, it is not all too easy to see the hotel from the road and you have to trudge through an old industrial/harbour site. This does not however reflect on the quality of the hotel itself. Also it is reasonably priced, modern and has some nice views (on the water side).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Loved it! Stylish, excellent service, room and breakfast. Stayed at 6th floor. Panoramic Windows overlooking the Sea and port. Cool area. Swift Ferry to centraal Amsterdam. Bed comfy, amenities good. Robe, slippers, espresso etc. Free bottled water. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kittymjau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBakkerNdsmplein, Front office agent at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017



Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoy your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!


Sincerely,

Elzbieta
Front Office agent
DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf
bart.bakker@hilton.com
+31 (0) 207220666

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews