We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$55
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
Official SiteUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveller rating
1,185
650
134
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,185
650
134
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station hot tubs and sauna special room rooftop restaurant cool hotel coolest hotel top floor cool vibe city centre unique hotel corner room small room visit amsterdam hipster stops hottub basement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They let you dine in private hotel rooms, instead of your own room. Rooftop hottubs and sauna. Quick responding via mail. Really friendly staff. Coffee is great. We stayed in a Special room, check it out!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frankieboyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservations Volkshotel, Gastenservice/Front Office at Volkshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, Frankie!


We work hard to meet expectations like yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good relaxing break from daily life. Very good helpfull staff and amazing view from the soixante neuf over Amsterdam city. Visite the hottub / sauna on the top for a good couple relaxing moment. The Room itself has a very rich feeling in terms of the theme.
Only plus side would be if they would offer bath robes so that you can walk directly from your room in the swimming clothing to the Rooftop area.

Room tip: Soixante Neuf for a intimate and luxurious room ( floating bed )
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou_sl2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservations Volkshotel, Gastenservice/Front Office at Volkshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lou,

We are very happy to hear about your nice experience in room 69.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

I spent a night for my birthday in the Cabin in the Woods, it was amazing.
The Cheesy package was perfect! But leaving aside the great room and food, the staff is very kind and on top of everything.
For sure would love to go back whenever things are back to normal to experience it to the fullest!

Room tip: Unfortunately early in the morning we heard loud noises due to the renovations and it woke us up.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleRuizO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservations Volkshotel, Gastenservice/Front Office at Volkshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michelle,

thank you for the great review!
We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Everything was perfect, even in this delicate moment that we are experiencing due to COVID-19. The bike room was amazing, the service was very good, from exchanging e-mails with questions, to my checkout. Delicious food that made up for the fact that I had to pick up the dishes at the restaurant due to the new measures to prevent coronavirus.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservations Volkshotel, Gastenservice/Front Office at Volkshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Louise,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Very nice stay for one night, with the cheesy package. We signed up for the night out package but because of corona the dj session didn't go through, understandably. Very easy comunicating and converting the package to the cheesy package, with a good diner, nice bottle of cava and amazing movie. Only thing was the reservation we made for the hottub, but all of those were full when we came on our designated time.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kitmariavandereng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservations Volkshotel, Gastenservice/Front Office at Volkshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.

Sadly, the reservations for the hot tubs have to be done weeks in ahead to be sure to be able to get a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews