We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Jewel Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
W Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hegra Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hoksbergen(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Di-Ann(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Aspen(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
78
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingel canalsteep stairssash windowsgreat locationupon arrival we were greetedfully equipped kitchenwalked everywherewet roomhome from homenespresso machinecomfortable staythree nightsminute walktrain stationdishwashersupermarketworkmen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We stayed for 4 nights back in June and loved every minute of it.

The apartment is on the top floor in a typical Dutch canal house. As others have mentioned, the stairs are really steep and do take some concentration, especially with luggage. That said, we coped and it didn't hinder us in any way.

Greeted on arrival and shown the keys etc, all perfectly fine and friendly with no issues. The location is perfect, just away from Dam square and seemingly only a short walk to everywhere, plus the trams are so easy anyway. We had no disturbances and the stay was peaceful and enjoyable.

The apartment is well finished and has all you need for a comfortable stay. we were in 'Apartment Jewel' which is the loft room and it's quite quirky with the bed up above the sitting room, overlooking the large windows out onto the Singel. Just one thing to note and that's the windows do fully open so worth thinking twice if you have children or are unsteady yourself, but they're great for taking the typical Dutch days in!!

We particualry enjoyed the Nespresso machine, a very nice touch and the guys keep this topped up for you too during the stay.

Everything worked perfectly and even a morning power cut mid breakfast (not their fault just construction nearby) couldn't put us off, in fact we've booked again for Christmas!!

See you next time!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We really enjoyed staying at Amsterdam Jewel. As in other reviews, we were greeted at the appt and shown the ropes. The stairs are steep but I don't think you will stay in a canal house without them. We stayed in Ruby, a studio appt with excellent views of the Singel canal and a bank of 3 large windows, the central able to open up. The bed was ok re comfort, the kitchen well equipped and WiFi good. The bathroom was adequate although the shower water pressure low and difficult to control temp. The rug in the room looks pretty grotty and stained.
The location is fantastic with great walking distance from the central station and to a lot of the museums. Also tram stops. A good supermarket just over the bridge and round the corner. Pretty noisy at night but as per steep stairs comment, this close to the city, you expect that. Great cafe on the canal next door for lunch or dinner. Be warned about having visitors to this place tho, our friend had some difficulty with one of the owners when she rang the bell.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Arrived at this apartment after hauling the suitcases up the incredibly (typical Amsterdam) steep staircase!! The apartment was beautifully presented with all we would need for our 4 day stay in Amsterdam. The bed was comfy and WIFI in the room was good. We ate lunch twice in the lovely little café next door. The apartment itself is in a very central location. Very impressed. Will return if visiting Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elli2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Me and my wife stayed in the Ruby apartment 4 nights in the middle of our 2 week trip around Europe. We both have said that this was our favorite place we stayed throughout the whole trip. From the moment we arrived until we left we felt like we were locals of Amsterdam. We were greeted and showed around the apartment by Gani who also showed where the closest market was at and how to work the espresso machine. The apartment had a beautiful view of the canal with double open window which was great to site and watch the people and boats going by. Will definitely stay here again if we our lucky enough to visit Amsterdam again.

Room Tip: Amazing view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Due to my own scheduling mistake, I did not actually end up staying here but given how prompt, considerate and kind Marten was in dealing with my mishap, this is still worth a write up, as people want to know they are dealing with good people that they can trust during a trip away from home. Thank you again Marten. If we do end up in this part of the region, I would not hesitate to book and would recommend Amsterdam Jewel Canal Apartments to others.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank cocorotsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews