We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Styles Haarlem City(Haarlem)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$87
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
232
46
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
46
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomno wifi in the roomspicturesque canalperfect combinationslept like a babysolo tripplace to stayperson roomsmall kitchencommon areasshower and toiletbunk bedsbreakfast was deliciouslittle thingsbreada lovely stayenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Best hostel ever: beautifully decorated room, great location, wonderful people and service, cute bar/coffee place in the hostel where we had lovely breakfast. We stayed with 3 adults in the room with the typical Dutch "bedstee" and it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrijnkorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I loved my stay here! It was super cute and conveniently located. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the hostel was well decorated. The staff was also incredibly helpful and friendly. The wifi isn't great in the rooms but they have a large common space. Breakfast is also not included but if you aren't up for the hostel breakfast you are very close to cafe's and eateries in the heart of Haarlem.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The hostel is very stylishly appointed, very clean, very comfortable and very central to points of interest in Haarlem (the centre of which is very compact in any case). The only downside was the hostel WiFi, which we were largely unable to access from our first floor room. No complaints otherwise.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank schrodingersdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

It's an alternative accommodation for travelers who like to stay in a quiet place but still near to Amsterdam. The staff is very friendly and willing to help their guest to find a good restaurant. You can walk from Haarlem train station to this hostel. I stayed in a female dorm and I really like it. The room has a good design and very clean. Very recommended to female traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank beningpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The location of this place is walk-able. You can visit various place within few mins. The rooms are very pretty. I was solo traveler and never feel alone. There are a lot of people stop by. I stayed in the shared room, but it was very comfort and quiet like private room. Every beds has its own plug for charging. However, if you have more than once device, you might consider to have extension for multiple devices. The restroom is very limited. If you really like to spend time in toilets, this place is might not convenience for you.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Chanaphan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews