We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed here with my family and absolutely loved it. The decor and atmosphere are absolutely great - feels like the finish you get on a very nice hotel with the friendly relaxedness that only a great hostel can have.

Room Tip: The Ondergeschoven Kindje room was perfect for a couple and a 6-year old but would work well for any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jono-ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Best hostel ever: beautifully decorated room, great location, wonderful people and service, cute bar/coffee place in the hostel where we had lovely breakfast. We stayed with 3 adults in the room with the typical Dutch "bedstee" and it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrijnkorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I loved my stay here! It was super cute and conveniently located. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the hostel was well decorated. The staff was also incredibly helpful and friendly. The wifi isn't great in the rooms but they have a large common space. Breakfast is also not included but if you aren't up for the hostel breakfast you are very close to cafe's and eateries in the heart of Haarlem.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The hostel is very stylishly appointed, very clean, very comfortable and very central to points of interest in Haarlem (the centre of which is very compact in any case). The only downside was the hostel WiFi, which we were largely unable to access from our first floor room. No complaints otherwise.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank schrodingersdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

It's an alternative accommodation for travelers who like to stay in a quiet place but still near to Amsterdam. The staff is very friendly and willing to help their guest to find a good restaurant. You can walk from Haarlem train station to this hostel. I stayed in a female dorm and I really like it. The room has a good design and very clean. Very recommended to female traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank beningpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haarlem hotels
Centrum
Ambassador City Centre Hotel
Centrum
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#7 of 13 in Haarlem
191 reviews
Hotel Lion D'Or
#4 of 13 in Haarlem
256 reviews
Stayokay Haarlem
#2 of 10 in Haarlem
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel

Address: Spiegelstraat 4, 2011 BP Haarlem, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Haarlem
Price Range: $37 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel offers 12 unique rooms all different. From a private with 5 meter high ceiling to a 14 person dorm to an old fashion 'Bedstede'. All bedrooms have a private shower and sink other have their own everything. Don't worry the toilet won't be more than a step away. Towels and linen are included in the price, I'll make sure that your bed is already made when you arrive. With a group and want to rent all my 56 beds, please contact me. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel Haarlem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing