We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I enjoyed my stay and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Amsterdam. First of all it, it is not really a hostel as I had a private room upstairs and only shared a toilet in the hallway (there are several to use, so it was not an issue) The rooms each have theme and are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was delicious. The covered patio area was a great place to enjoy a drink and visit with each other. We rented bikes and went to Keukenhof to see the tulips through them.

It is also a short train ride to Amsterdam, but Haarlem is a wonderful town to visit as well. We spent an entire day just enjoying Haarlem and wished we had had more time to see the sites and enjoy the restaurants. Had the best meal at Jopen brewery.

Room Tip: Each room has a theme, so take a look at their website to select the one you like. Every room is lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Boutique hostel is an accurate description. The sturdier bunk beds and individual plugs and lights made for a comfortable night's sleep. While I slept great and enjoyed the friendly staff, I found it difficult as a solo traveler to meet people since there was no happy hour or free/cheap breakfast. Though the breakfast (though a tad pricey) was delicious, and I enjoyed sitting by the fire at night reading in a cozy chair. The other downside is no wifi in the rooms, though it works well in the common areas. If you're a solo traveler looking for a nicer hostel to recharge at or traveling in a group, this is a great option. I highly recommend biking to Keukenhof from this location (ask about their Keukenhof/surf packages).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

First I'd like to say that this is a very nice hostel. Reception is great, helpful and polite. The mattresses and pillows are very comfortable.
But for being a boutique hostel I've got some suggestions for improvements.

The light in the shower is very weak, same as the ventilation. After showering it feels like a sauna in there and you can't see anything in the mirrow.

It was difficult to leave your stuff anywhere in the bathroom, as there is no shelf.

Some more light around the eating place next to the kitchen would be great.

In the common areas it was always very cold. Beeing working you probably don't feel it, but just chilling around there you feel it.

They have a lovely fireplace, but unfortunately only light it on inquiry. It would have been great to come back and have a seat in the warm patio next to the fire.

These are my impressions. Never generalize these.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nici D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

...love on every detail. Perfect clean, almost luxury beds, the perfect combination between clasic, sometimes rustical style and modern confort with a lot of warm-white wood. Showers like a 4stars hotel. And marvelous staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ernestohhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

really one best hostels i've every stayed over , very quite and very friendly staff. enjoyed my stating there ,met nice people. by the way you can buy anything you like from the place . i used to walk everyday around and go to market in mid of town. you can hire a bike and pass by Bloemendaal beach its just 30 min , on of the best rides and passing by Nationaal Park Zuid-Kennemerlan. definitely will go back :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haarlem hotels
Centrum
Ambassador City Centre Hotel
Carlton Square Hotel
#1 of 13 in Haarlem
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Haarlem Hotelsuites
Haarlem Hotelsuites
#7 of 13 in Haarlem
60 reviews
Centrum
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals
Stayokay Haarlem
#2 of 11 in Haarlem
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel

Address: Spiegelstraat 4, 2011 BP Haarlem, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Haarlem
Price Range: $55 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel offers 12 unique rooms all different. From a private with 5 meter high ceiling to a 14 person dorm to an old fashion 'Bedstede'. All bedrooms have a private shower and sink other have their own everything. Don't worry the toilet won't be more than a step away. Towels and linen are included in the price, I'll make sure that your bed is already made when you arrive. With a group and want to rent all my 56 beds, please contact me. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hello I'm Local Boutique Hostel Haarlem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing