We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachhouse Hotel(Zandvoort)
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Sands Hotel(Zandvoort)
US$145
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Zandvoort(Zandvoort)
US$150
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pension Corper(Zandvoort)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Doppenberg(Zandvoort)
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beach House(Zandvoort)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Faber(Zandvoort)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
8
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Found this quaint B&B on a busy weekend and was shown a spacious room on the top floor. The interior fittings and finishes are quite dated but everything was in good repair and guests walking the stairs couldn't be heard from inside the room. The facilities inside the room were sufficient and the bathroom very practical. Breakfast was a broad selection of good quality and left us wanting for nothing. The entire experience was excellent to the point of being forgettable! a comfortable, welcoming, and good value B&B

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I have stayed at the Bell Hotel on quite a few occasions,over the years. I have always found the staff there to be friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts have always been delicious.The rooms are like a boutique hotel, not the usual white and bland ones you get. The bar is ideal for a quiet drink. And the position is ideal for the town and beach. Its near the train station so you can travel into Amsterdam if you want to. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

Booked this hotel for five nights in all good faith but on arrival was immediately dismayed at the sight of the bar/eating area which was very dowdy. Ok, we thought, this may be a local feature. Upon proceeding up the stairway we could not help noticing the wallpaper which appeared to have been decorated at least 50 years previously; also the paintwork on the stair rails was worn through to the wood at various places. We were shown our room and was immediately struck by the very, very strong smell of tobacco smoke ~ despite having requested a non-smoking room. In less than 10 minutes my throat was burning and we then decided to seek advice from the local Tourist Information office. The result was an immediate move to another hotel. Same price per night, but boy, what a contrast!
The TIC did say that although the Bell advertised in the local guide, it hadn't been a member of the tourist association for two years.
The bed linen at the hotel was spotlessly clean, but frankly that was the only good thing we could say about it.
Overall stay at this hotel: 1 hour. Fifty-nine minutes too long in my opinion!
Incidentally, it was more than two hours and two drinks later before my throat was clear of the effects of the smokey room.

Stayed: September 2007
7  Thank oldandwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: das einzelzimmer
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews