We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bridges House Hotel(Delft)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Museumhotels Delft(Delft)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Julia(Delft)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
198
296
60
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
296
60
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthemed roomsquiet squarefree parkingquirky hotelunique experiencefriendly hoteltop floorbreakfast was deliciousroom was largehotel is locatedthe main squarecentretoiletjacuzzicityscenescharacter
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms are decorated to be "arty", which is fine, but I would have preferred some basic improvements instead: there in no aircondition, making the room climate quite unpleasant. The bathroom is micro-sized so the wash is placed in the room itself. There is a kind of glass painting between the bath and the bedroom, it might not be to everyone's liking. The bed is quite narrow.

That said, the staff is friendly and the location is very good. Delft is a nice city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Håkon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Thank your for your review.

We are sorry to hear about the airconditioning, this is something we are working on right now en will be fixed very soon! The other aspects of your review will be discussed with the owners.

Floortje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Hotel overall is good. Bath area is relatively small. The ceiling fan does not work. Instead they provide a table fan. The location is very good. The central church/museum is very nearby. Hotel is very close to station.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

I hope you had a lovely time in Delft. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We rented the room the day before we were arriving and were happy to find a place that had good reviews. There were 4 of us travelling (2 adults and 2 kids) so we rented the family room which was advertised as 2 sleeping areas, each with a flat screen TV and a private bathroom. However, what we got was much different. The room was basically 4 beds all next to each other (almost like one big mattress). There was a little space between the beds, but not much. Also, there was no door to the bathroom, so really no privacy (in hindsight, I think by private bath they meant that you have your own bathroom, instead of a shared bath for the entire floor).

Since one of the adults was not related to the kids, it wasn't the best room for us. So we asked if there was anything they could do and the best they could offer was a second room at a discounted price. At the same time, we found another hotel that was only 10 Euro more with 2 separate rooms, so we asked for a refund as we were only in the room for 5 minutes (at most) and the room that we received was not what was advertised. They said they couldn't refund the money.

Overall, I was very disappointed with the experience. The hotel actually looked pretty nice, but we ended up leaving so we didn't experience it. We had to dispute the charge with our credit card company to get our money back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rob10k8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroy N, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de Plataan Delft Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

To put this story in perspective, we rent four familyrooms in total. Two with somewhat separated sleeping areas (bunkbed and twins) and two with beds right next to each other. All family rooms have a shared bathroom. This is all explained very clearly and in pictures on our website. If a guest has a preference to one of the familyrooms, we are more than delighted to accomodate you, when you call of mail us that information.

In this case particularly, when one of the adults is not related, it might not be smart to book a family room. When one does, please be so kind as to provide us with this knowledge beforehand. When arriving in a hotel, when all familyrooms are booked full, we cannot change the situation.

Therefore, we offered you a second room with at discounted rate. Which we thought was a kind gesture, considering the situation. When you book a room at a non-refundable rate, we unfortunely cannot refund your money. This is why you couldn't get your money back, even after contacting your creditcard company to dispute the charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Our stay at Hotel de Plataan was exactly as we hoped - a value for money accommodation close to the main attractions. The hotel was an easy stroll to the main square and all the lovely canal walks in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was tasty and fresh and the parking was onsite in a secure lot. We loved the quirky room decorations and especially appreciated the Australian themed decor of our room. All this but still away from the crowds - not that Delft is very crowded. It had a cosy bar and good aspect to enjoy a relaxing drink at the end of the day or a morning coffee. Be sure to climb the clock tower in the main square - a wonderful view is the reward.

Room Tip: Let the hotel know where you are from- they might give you a room that reminds you of home.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroy N, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de Plataan Delft Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review - We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Such a quirky place, with wonderful and eccentric decor. Breakfast was delicious with freshly baked bread and I really liked the eco focus of much of what they offer and do. Situated on a pretty square with places to eat and drink. Really well positioned - close to the centre, but a tiny bit removed from the hustle and bustle.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroy N, Public Relations Manager at Hotel de Plataan Delft Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

This sounds like a lovely stay in Delft - The Plataan. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews