We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
86
213
134
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
213
134
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erasmus bridge great location number tram view of the river nice hotel small room tram stop across the bridge excellent view mini bar business trip walking distance public transport city centre stayed nights budget hotel hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

* perfect location, close to subway, trams, also possible to simply walk 20-30 mins to the center
* good value of money
* awkwardly organised small room
* clean room and bathroom
* not very friendly staff
* constant problems with room cards which is extremely inconvenient when you try to get inside the hotel late at night, past reception opening hours
* broken window

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Manager at Thon Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your honest review about your stay at this hotel.
I am sorry to read that you experienced the staff to be unfriendly: this is of course not what we intent. You also mention that you had problems with your key-card, which I regret. Since it is a magnetic card, keeping it together with a mobile phone might cause the problem. Our reception is 24 hours open so there should always be somebody to help you with this, or other problems/ questions.
Given the fact that you value the hotel as ‘good value of money’, I hope we get a new chance to show you that the staff intends to be friendly and helpful. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back at the hotel once again.

Kind regards

Eric Slabbekoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I like to stay here when in Rotterdam. The Hotel may be advised as well for exploring the City walking, on bike or using a tram and the Harbor using Spido service which is just opposite the Hotel. Very good view from all rooms facing the Rive Maas. Surely friendly Staff working in the Reception and in the Bar. Bikes can be rented right in the Hotel.
Good Luck to all!

Room Tip: It is a fantastic day and night view from all rooms facing river side. I would advise to take a room from third floor and higher.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank OlegOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Manager at Thon Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review about your experiences with this hotel!
We hope to see you on your next trip to Rotterdam!

Kind regards
Eric Slabbekoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Service was average, nice fresh breakfast, best thing about the hotel is definitely the location. Tram infront of hotel, bike rentals from the hotel directly or from the info tourist office under the bridge (a minute walk from hotel).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank MatejaKoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Manager at Thon Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comment on the breakfast and our central location!
I hope we get another chance to show you that we aim for more than average service; we would love to welcome you back for another trip to Rotterdam!

Kind regards
Eric Slabbekoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The twin room is quite small, but ok for one person. It has mini bar, kettle, safe, and all the necessary equipment, also a shoe shine machine on the ground floor. Room has big window looks over the river, very pleasant view. hotel is opposite of tram 7 stop, great to use it to explore the museum park, or to the central train station. I will certainly use it again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S, Manager at Thon Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor!
Great to read that we might welcome you back at this hotel; we look forward to it!

Kind regards

Eric Slabbekoorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hotel looks towards the Erasmus-bridge, so you have great views over the river Maas. Room is comfortable with fine beds and good space, Value for money, especially when you wake up in the morning with a beautiful red sun coming. up. Easy to walk to the centre of the city or otherwise pick a tram.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews