We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel New York(Rotterdam)
US$124
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SS Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$139
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$74
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
946
395
91
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
395
91
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathspa roomtv in the mirrorerasmus bridgegreat hotelxl roomswimming poolstar hotelwater viewmaritime museumcomfortable bednice designgreat roomnice viewcity viewcorner roomcity break
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Part of design hotels brand Mainport Hotel Rotterdam its one of the best hotels I ve had the pleasure to stay.
Great location.
Amazing views over the water and skyline of Rotterdam.
Exceptional design of the hotel.
Confort at his finest from the waterfront spa room, own sauna, own jacuzzi, stunning room and luxury products.
Good food, drinks and service at the restaurant.
Good quality-price.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. What a nice compliments. It is very rewarding to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we truly hope to accommodate you again in the near future. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located on a perfect spot in the center of Rotterdam, with a fantastic view on the old Barbour. Hotel is very clean, lovely staff, rooms were perfect! Would definitely recommend this hotel to couples who would love to stay in Rotterdam for a weekend!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Plock01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor and the recommendation you state in it. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your trip to Rotterdam and that we could contribute to this. Hopefully we can welcome you again on your next visit to this wonderful city. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I had booked this hotel well in advance of our trip based on positive reviews, price and the fact that they had secure bike storage facilities. There were 4 of us on this bike trip. We arrived later than I wanted to, closer to 10pm in the end. The check in was simple enough and the lady on reception was pleasant. A pre authorisation payment was taken then she arranged for porters to open up the bike storage area for us to lock our bikes for the night. She also pointed us towards a few restaurants that she recommended in the area.

Our rooms were city view but were very well presented and looked great. The bedroom wasn't big by any means but totally adequate for our needs. The tv in the room had freeview which meant we were able to catch some of the world cup. The bathroom was fantastic. Unfortunately I didn't get to try the Jacuzzi bath but its big enough for two. There was a tv in the mirror in the bathroom but although I could turn it on, there was only channel on it (tiny pop!) and the volume wasn't adjustable with the remote we had. Shampoo and conditioners were provided.

Next morning we tried out the spa facilities and they were certainly decent. The first facilities we stumbled upon was the nude sauna but we headed to the 'keep your shorts on' part further down. The pool was clean, the sauna was great and the steam room needed more heat but all the facilities were fresh and clean, with towels and free lockers provided.

There was a slight issue with the check out, as my preauthorisation amount was too high. She taken out 240 instead of 200 so when she said that 200 would go back on my card, it took a while to convince her of her error. Eventually it worked out and all's good. For us the location was perfect, as we hopped on the bikes and headed on the cycle path right in front of the hotel on our way to Kinderdjck.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solocycleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write about your experience, it was a joy to read. We are glad to see your stay met your wishes and needs. The tv in the bathroom mirror has been checked, since this normally had more then one channel and the volume should be adjustable just like any other tv, thank you for notifying us about this. We are glad our hotel and facilities were able to provide you the rest and relaxation you needed between the cycling. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is my second time staying at Mainport and it won't be the last. Great hotel with a super gym overlooking the port area. Rooms with private whirlpool bath is great for a relaxing evening in. Easy transport links with the tram just outside the entrance. Friendly, professional staff who provide an excellent level of service.

Room Tip: Higher floor with great view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkAshford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel again. We are glad this was a pleasant one as well and we are looking forward to your next visit(s). With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We had a street facing view rather than water facing, but even without much of a view this hotel still ranks as one of my favorites in the world in terms of its design and decor. Exceedingly modern while being warm and inviting can be hard to pull off, but the Mainport Hotel Rotterdam manages to do this perfectly!

Our room came with all the standard amenities (safe, mini-fridge, flat-screen tv, coffeemaker) and included a wonderful jacuzzi tub with -- as weird as it might be to note -- the most unusual and best smelling hotel bathroom products I think I've ever come across! Seriously!

Check-in was smooth, and staff were very efficient. It is not inexpensive, but not unreasonably priced for the quality. The hotel's location is very good, very easy to get to, with ample (though pricey) parking. We didn't stay long enough to get get to make use of all the hotel's amenities like the gym and the spa, or thoroughly check out the restaurant -- I can only assume it gets even better from there! I definitely recommend, and would certainly return if we are ever back in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanghyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews