We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
346
547
144
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
547
144
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station boiled eggs free breakfast an iron few minutes walk cold meats restaurants and shops tram stop short stay hotel is located business trip yogurt clean hotel easy access double bed excellent location budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Quiet stay in Holiday Inn due to we expected to find a quiet days with the known quality linked to this brand.
It was a good experience.

Good connection to the train station, and well located for beginning any excursion within the city. Comfortable rooms, even when we booked for 4 people, and more than correct breakfast.

Building is quite new and really impressing architectures from the outside.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Xavier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel, nice, clean and modern, is all about efficiency. It is probably a good, reasonably priced business hotel for those who want to be in the center near the central station. But for a tourist? It has no heart. You wouldn't even know which city you're in. We were booking quite close to our arrival on a very busy weekend and our more interesting choices were full, so as IHG members, we opted for this for two nights. But we had made two reservations, one for two nights and one for a third night, so we could switch if we wanted to. And so for the third night we moved over to Hotel NY, a less convenient location but fun.

The complimentary breakfast is very good; the tastiest bowl of fruit I've had in ages. The hotel nicely warns you that it's full so come early or late if you don't want pandemonium at the buffet (there's really plenty of space). But they're so efficient that the front desk draws you a beer because the "bar" is right next to the front desk. In your bathroom, there's one soap dispenser, the same for body and hair (you do that at home right? Lol). You each get ONE towel. And our bed was not only kind of hard, it had to be a double and not a queen; I didn't have a measuring tape but it felt small.

Efficiently, the hotel will rent you a bike. 16 euros a day. We appreciated that but ultimately ended up using public transport. So much to see here! (We also had a car, which we parked st the hotel for 23 euros a day).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi pthomas156,

Your candor in leaving a review is appreciated. I'm glad that you find our facility nice, clean and modern. I am sorry to hear that our in room amenities and bed condition fell below your expectations. Without a doubt, comments like yours encourage us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences are enjoyable ones.

Once more, thanks for sharing your thoughts and I hope we get to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the triathlon finals this year. Staff coped well with all the racing bicycles and odd hours! Well placed and central. Very close to rail station and the shops and restaurants. Rotterdam is a very easy city to walk around. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Very good if all you need is a somewhere to sleep and have breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much except the soft pillows could be a lot softer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great. Next to central station with easy access to all the city. Hotel clean with trained and approachable staff. Room well set out with comfortable beds. Found the breakfast to lack choice and quality. Parked in the hotel garage on arrival as the location is centre and parking at a premium, found on departure (not pre warned or comment made) that the fee for parking for 2 nights was also at a premium!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hello David B ,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls in our breakfast service. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you for being a part of our continuous efforts of creating great hotels that guests love. Your loyalty is always greatly appreciated and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This was a nice hotel which we booked for 2 nights. It's right at the center of rotterdam with easy access to Tram and Railway station. Stay was comfortable, and they even provided a baby bed at no extra cost.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank parvathyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews