We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This hotel is in a great location, 2 blocks from the train station and a tram right outside the door to take you to the sites.
Modern Hotel very clean and newer hotel.

The rooms are smaller but very comfortable, the bathroom is large. Great value and worth staying at this property.

The Breakfast buffet had limited selection but was good.

I would recommend this hotel to my travel clients

Room Tip: Rooms are smaller but clean and comfortable. The trams are loud in the early morning if you stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lowfloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Quiet stay in Holiday Inn due to we expected to find a quiet days with the known quality linked to this brand.
It was a good experience.

Good connection to the train station, and well located for beginning any excursion within the city. Comfortable rooms, even when we booked for 4 people, and more than correct breakfast.

Building is quite new and really impressing architectures from the outside.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Xavier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel, nice, clean and modern, is all about efficiency. It is probably a good, reasonably priced business hotel for those who want to be in the center near the central station. But for a tourist? It has no heart. You wouldn't even know which city you're in. We were booking quite close to our arrival on a very busy weekend and our more interesting choices were full, so as IHG members, we opted for this for two nights. But we had made two reservations, one for two nights and one for a third night, so we could switch if we wanted to. And so for the third night we moved over to Hotel NY, a less convenient location but fun.

The complimentary breakfast is very good; the tastiest bowl of fruit I've had in ages. The hotel nicely warns you that it's full so come early or late if you don't want pandemonium at the buffet (there's really plenty of space). But they're so efficient that the front desk draws you a beer because the "bar" is right next to the front desk. In your bathroom, there's one soap dispenser, the same for body and hair (you do that at home right? Lol). You each get ONE towel. And our bed was not only kind of hard, it had to be a double and not a queen; I didn't have a measuring tape but it felt small.

Efficiently, the hotel will rent you a bike. 16 euros a day. We appreciated that but ultimately ended up using public transport. So much to see here! (We also had a car, which we parked st the hotel for 23 euros a day).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi pthomas156,

Your candor in leaving a review is appreciated. I'm glad that you find our facility nice, clean and modern. I am sorry to hear that our in room amenities and bed condition fell below your expectations. Without a doubt, comments like yours encourage us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences are enjoyable ones.

Once more, thanks for sharing your thoughts and I hope we get to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the triathlon finals this year. Staff coped well with all the racing bicycles and odd hours! Well placed and central. Very close to rail station and the shops and restaurants. Rotterdam is a very easy city to walk around. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Very good if all you need is a somewhere to sleep and have breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much except the soft pillows could be a lot softer!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great. Next to central station with easy access to all the city. Hotel clean with trained and approachable staff. Room well set out with comfortable beds. Found the breakfast to lack choice and quality. Parked in the hotel garage on arrival as the location is centre and parking at a premium, found on departure (not pre warned or comment made) that the fee for parking for 2 nights was also at a premium!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hello David B ,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls in our breakfast service. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you for being a part of our continuous efforts of creating great hotels that guests love. Your loyalty is always greatly appreciated and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,432 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,576 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,598 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: $128 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing