We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with single room”
Review of Parkhotel Den Haag

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Den Haag
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Park hotel is well situated in the Hague close to the centre with shops and restaurants nearby. Booked in advance by my employer I was unsure what to expect. Room paid for in advance but not bed and breakfast and a tiny single room. The room was fine but a little warm. At the top of the house I wonder if there were other rooms available as the hotel was very quiet as this is off season. Towel supply for the single occupant minimal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockville41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel has other, larger room types as well. We would be pleased to book this for you next time. And please ask for more towels if needed, we will be happy to bring some more. Furthermore it is not quite off season with us now :) Look forward welcoming you again! Kind regards, Management Parkhotel Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Very elegant Hotel in the heart of the city. Personnel excellent : Kind, helpful, problem solver, customer oriented. Very good food, and breakfast. The room clean and comfortable. I strongly reccomend it! Silvia Castorina

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Silvia, thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We look forward welcoming you again in the hotel! Kind regards, Management Parkhotel Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great location, very central.
Rooms very comfortable, if a little cramped, very clean.
Very helpful staff.
Nice bar but with a limited menu, however, there are lots of places to eat nearby, offering all kinds of cuisine at prices to suit all budgets.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhotel_DH, Guest Relations Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Pete,

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your room and our service.
Thanks for the lovely words :)

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Management Team Parkhotel Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

A friend and I wanted to have a City Break. I'd suggested Amerstam which we were happy with. After a mix up with a hotel of a similar nature in Amsterdam, the Parkhotel was booked. I'm glad there was that mix up. The hotel was centrally placed, clean, with welcoming staff. We were too early to check in, but we were able to leave our cases in a secure room with a receipt issued which we had to produce when collected. The rooms were comfortable - tea and coffee facilities provided, plus an area in the reception area for us to top up if needed. The added bonus of a "mini bar" for our own personal use was nice. The usual smellies were in the bathroom.

Breakfast. I'm not one for breakfast at home, but here. MMMMM tasty. The usual cereals, continental of cheeses, hams, fruit and yoghurt, along with the full English served in a lovely room overlooking the gardens.

My friend and I were due to leave before breakfast was served. We enquired whether a "packed lunch" style breakfast was available to be collected on check out. Chef was very accomodating, a chap happy to chat too. It was available and my goodness what a generous pack it was. Six rounds of bread with fillings from salmon, cheese, ham and salad. Pastries, fruit, crisps, a biscuit bar and a drink. There was enough in each pack to feed us for breakfast, lunch and a quick snack!

The staff overall at the hotel were lovely, friendly and warm. Nothing was too much trouble.

I only have one gripe. The breakfast is served in a beautiful room, but there's no evening restaurant. I appreciate there's room service, but I feel the hotel is underselling itself by not having a restaurant in the evening. I'm sure it would be well used.

Overall. A great central hotel in a beautiful city with decent restaurants and bars nearby. Will visit again!

Room Tip: Off the main area, but offering great value and quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaroleBL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhotel_DH, Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Carole,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor.
With a huge smile we are reading your lovely comments.
Great to hear you enjoyed your breakfast/lunch package :)

Maybe in the future a restaurant will return in our hotel.

We look forward welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Management Parkhotel Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel is suited verry central and its an easy walk to every sight. No restaurant at the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants in the same street - and roomservice is affordable to.
The room is nice and spacious, had a view to the royal castle from my room. Everything is clean. Towels are exchanged every day if you want to. Only complain me phone could not connect to the free wifi
If the breakfast is included its an ok deal. The breakfastroom is beautiful. The breakfast less (but in general Dutch food isnt the best). The warm dishes stand for hours, so the sausages in the end rather look like raisins.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woaqzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhotel_DH, Public Relations Manager at Parkhotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review online. We appreciate this!
Good to see that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location of the hotel.
We are Lucky to be situated in the heart of the city center :)
Thank you for sharing the comment about the breakfast, this will be discussed internally.

Management Team Parkhotel Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,732 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#5 of 68 in The Hague
664 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paleis Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
487 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
NH Den Haag
#7 of 68 in The Hague
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Den Haag

Address: Molenstraat 53, 2513 BJ, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#9 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: $125 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkhotel Den Haag was established in 1912. The hotel lies in the heart of the city centre, in the "Hofkwartier area", the "quartier latin" of The Hague. An area full with concept stores, restaurants and boutiques. All within walking distance. Embassies, ministries and the Peace Palace are close by. The hotel has 120 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, a lovely private garden and a cosy bar. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel. So is the coffee and tea in the lobby during the day. In the beautiful Garden room, with view on the Palace Gardens, is an extensive breakfast buffet served every morning. Private (paid) parking is available, though reservations are required. A public parking (Torengarage) is on 2 minutes walking distance of the hotel. Pets are allowed against supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkhotel Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Den Haag Hotel The Hague
Parkhotel Den Haag The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing