We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Staying as family, we felt welcome here. Some games tables at their lobby a favorite corner for our children. Our room were cozy and inviting. Room service and reception attendants were very helpful and informative. Location are very close to shops and trams stop. Buffet breakfast spoiled with choices and delish. Good pick on us .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank JadeP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novoteldenhaagcity, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words! :) Good to read that you and your family had a good time in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again during a future stay in The Hague.

Kind regards,

Marius van Dolder, Management assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

As many has written already - excellent location.
- I used trams 3 & 4 for work, tram 1 for leisure (takes 20 minutes to Scheveningen - the beach - and 20 minutes to Delft - cosy "little town"). You can walk to the stations in less than 5 minutes.
I liked the idea that you get a voucher for 5€ if you want to skip the daily cleaning. Then again - I didn't use them since they are not usable for breakfast (which is 20€!) and lunch is not served. So it would go for a beer at the hotel pub then?
My room was on the first floor - window towards a breakout area for the hotel's meeting facilities. Not that nice if I had my window open (no AC in October it seems) and there were people smoking...
In my room the toilet was in a separate "room" - when I then wanted to wash my hands - go to the bathroom. A fun part was that there was a loudspeaker for the TV in the bathroom too. And the bluetooth speaker was a nice plus.
There are a lot of hotels in the area and even I liked this one I might still try out some other place if I need to go back.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms towards de Passage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alf_Lundsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novoteldenhaagcity, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mr Lundsten,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for your compilments. Good to read that you've enjoyed our location and our vouchers when you choose to skip cleaning.

Sorry to hear that you think our breakfast is expensive, we offer a vast variation! We hope to welcome you again the next time.

Kind regards,

Marius van Dolder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at a good location across from the parliament and situated inside a shopping gallery.
The staff were very friendly and greeted my 1 yr old with a small soft toy. They didnt take any security deposit like the other novotels we stayed at did, since our rooms were fully paid for and there isnt any mini bar in the rooms.
The rooms are extremly small and weirdly designed with the toilet doors opening nearly touching the bed, so its difficult to get to the bathroom and disturbs the other person who is sleeping that side of the bed. The toilet was stinking of sewage, its badly in need of a refurbishment.
We also had a hard time getting our baby with the pram in and out of the room due to the wierdly shaped room there wasnt any space and the door was extremly hard to open.
They have an empty minibar fridge which is good to stock with whatever you need.There is a grocery store just next door. They have an open closet with no doors to hang clothes.
Breakfast needs more.variety and it wasn't replenished in time.Had to wait along time for things to be refilled even though there wasnt much of a crowd.
The restaurant served some nice food and has a nice play area for the kids.
There is also a vending machine in the hotel lobby to purchase water,drinks, snacks etc.
The hotel is located close to the shopping street, so its easy to pop back to keep your shopping bags and head out again.Many restaurants too around.
There was loud construction noise that started at 7.30am which was very disturbing.
Overall the hotel is in a good location with great staff, but the rooms are badly in need of refurbishment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CSB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novoteldenhaagcity, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. Sorry to hear that our rooms did not meet up with your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we always strive to improve our services. I will share your comments regarding our breakfast with our F&B supervisor.

We hope to welcome you again in the future when you are visiting The Hague again.

Kind regards,

Marius van Dolder, management assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The hotel is located in the very center of the city, it is the best possible place to stay. First, all the famous sights are within several minutes of walk.The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and caffees. Second, the rooms are clean and spacious with very good sleeping facilities. Third, the breakfast is good too, with a wide choice o dishes. Forth, the staff are friendly, polite and helpful. I can recommend this hotel for many purposes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swallow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novoteldenhaagcity, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for all the compliments! Good to read that you enjoyed our hotel so much. We hope to welcom you again in the future when you are visiting The Hague again.

Kind regards,

Marius van Dolder, managent assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of city center. The rooms are large and well equipped. The hotel and room is clean and the staff are very gentle and kind.
The buffet breakfast is incredible with lot of fruits and vegetables, various types of wursts, hams and cheeses. The buffet is mixed of Mediterranean, German and French kitchen. 30 meters from the hotel there are 2 lines of tram and 4 lines of bus with the directions of all part of the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mihailo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novoteldenhaagcity, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely words! Good to read that you enjoyed our hotel so much. We always love to hear that. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Marius van Dolder, management assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
664 reviews
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
689 reviews
NH Den Haag
#7 of 68 in The Hague
1,332 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#11 of 68 in The Hague
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Address: Hofweg 5-7, 2511 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Zuidwal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#12 Business Hotel in The Hague
#12 Green Hotel in The Hague
#15 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: $148 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Den Haag City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the monumental Haagse Passage shopping arcade in the very heart of The Hague.The hotel is located opposite the Binnenhof (The Dutch parliament) and within walking distance of museums and shopping streets.The central location makes it ideal for a business stay or weekend away. Our cosy rooms feature paid WiFi and complimentary high speed internet. The hotel also offers meeting rooms,a bar, restaurant and parking garage.The hotel is 100% non smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel The Hague
Novotel The Hague
The Hague Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing