We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paleis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
NH Den Haag(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hague Marriott Hotel(The Hague)
US$112
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$138
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Den Haag City Centre(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carlton Beach(Scheveningen)
US$129
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jorplace(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
302
171
39
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
171
39
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsden haagcharming hotelsmall hotelpedestrian arealovely boutiquearound the cornerlovely bathroomnoise from the streetcentral locationbeautiful citybath showerroyal palaceexcellent locationbreakfast roomwithin walking distancebars and restaurantscomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I cannot recommend enough this boutique hotel! the location is right in the center of town. it is clean and rooms are beautiful. I enjoyed the breakfast and the fact that they prepare your eggs as you like them. staff is very friendly and helpful. you have the option of using a free cellphone from the hotel that you can carry everywhere so you can call locally or use a map when walking in town, or look up things about Den Haag.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bertmal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The hotel is right in the centre of The Hague. Rooms are clean and have all amenities except for refrigerator. Staff was helpful and nice. Be careful with minibar though: usually drinking water in hotels is free, but here the bottles are on the desk right next to free coffee and tea, and it's 5 euro per bottle.

Room Tip: mine was on the 3rd floor overlooking Molenstraat. Small and quiet street, no traffic
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denis023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The Hague is a beautiful city. The room was clean and cozy. It’s close to everything and it is very nice to walk around. The only downside is that the walls are not sound proof, but besides that it was a great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank iambianjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Great place to stay if you do not like modern concrete block hotells. Nice and personalised breakfast (make sure you do not need to run to a meeting early morning to be able to enjoy, Confortable and modern rooms with a toch of history

Room Tip: towards the garden!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile


This was the third time we have stayed at the hotel and as experienced before the staff were very welcoming. The room was bright and clean as always.

We had booked for three days and paid the extra 15 euros per day each for breakfast as previously. We were aware of a large party in the hotel who were having extensive business meetings daily. Unfortunately this led to breakfast on the second morning being somewhat less than expected as on our arrival for breakfast there was minimal food left on the table with no obvious replenishment taking place. No fruit, no bread, no croissants, little cold meats, little cheese, no milk .... bit chaotic and not what has been our previous experience.

On saying this the hotel is lovely and located in a premium spot central. If we stay again think we shall not include breakfast but stroll out to one of the many coffee shops just up from the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsF001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaleisHotel, Owner at Paleis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Mrs Finlayson,

We've already had personal email contact about your remarks, but I would like to take this opportunity once more to thank you for your valuable feedback. It was indeed an unforeseen and unfortunate combination of events that caused you to have a less than perfect breakfast experience that day. We have offered you appropriate compensation and we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Marja Hillebrand
Proud Owner of the Paleis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews