We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Atlantic Den Haag
Nearby Hotels
NH Den Haag(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Den Haag City Centre(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hague Marriott Hotel(The Hague)
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jorplace(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
454
571
191
56
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
571
191
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewden haaghead barmankite surfersbus serviceswimming lessonsnice hotelswimming pool and saunabit datedsuperior roomfree wifibreakfast and dinnerconference roomthe hotel staffper nightprice qualitymini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The good: The location is amazing only a few metres away from the beach, some rooms have sea view which very very nice. The breakfast is one of the best I ever had, alot of delicious options to choose from. They even have a kids menu.
The bad: Rooms are a bit outdated and not at all sound proof, you could here constant door slamming from the corridor so impossible to take a siesta. During the night the room above where partying till late so couldn't sleep either.. I think it's the noisiest hotel I ve ever been to.
For me it's not worth the price, breakfast is amazing though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Mr. Alex C,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experiences. Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some noise inconvenience. Our apologies for this inconvenience. Despite we are happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, an important meal to start the day!

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic DH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

What a warm welcome -
what a great team and spirit!
Being your guests for the fourth or fifth time - it is always a pleasure to arrive @ our 'second Home by the sea'
:-)
Travelling with a wheelchair is always hard enough.
So it is a tough job to find a nice hotel at a beautiful location and even with a well equipped and also nice (bath-)room, with a view to Den Haag, the dunes and a part of the see - nh Atlantic Den Haag always makes this possible!
Thank you so much for a cosy stay, enjoying an enormous breakfast, fresh fruits and:
day and night such a helpful, supporting and always friendly team!!!
-> *****
Looking forward being your guests again!
D.Borghoff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DIABO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Mr and Ms. Borghoff,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice review on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to welcome you back in our hotel and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your time here in Den Haag. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic DH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Like many times before we visited for the weekend the lovely beach around Scheveningen and stayed in this Hotel where we used to be often before.
It is a bit old but the rooms are completly renovated. It is located quite near to the beach which is very usefull.

But in thing is everytime annoying us: we Booked early check in (whatever this may mean in this hotel). We arrived at 11.45. The madame told us check in is available from 12.00 o clock because they are very busy with People checking out (there was no one trying to check out around).
Ok we waited this 15 min then we went back. Right next to us someone was checking in. The Same madame now told us check is was just possible from 15.00 o clock. Telling her that the others actually are able to check in now she told us these were other rooms and again there were too many People checking out (incredible lie, no one was there).
I think we will Not come back because this is just ridiculous. And it was Not the First Time like this

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Mr. MM,M

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some inconvenience during the check-in process. The official check-in time for our hotel is 3.00 P.M. If we have rooms available before this time we will definately provide the service of early check-in to our guests. When rooms are not available we will provide a pre check-in service, this means the check-in procedure will be done without hand out the key. This key can be collected at 3 o'clock without the whole check-in procedure which is saving time fo you as a guest. Our sincere apologies if this information is wrongly explained to you.

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice short stay. We had our room upgraded to a more luxurious room. Staff very efficient and friendly. Fab swimming pool and sauna. There is also a beauty salon. Food good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Clare B,

Thank you very much for your time to write your review on Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is of great value to us. We are very happy to hear that you experienced a good stay and that you enjoyed your time in Kijkduin. Thank you very much for your recommendation, a beautiful compliment to receive.

We hope to welcome you in Kijkduin.

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This lovely hotel seems a bit ages..which is a pity because I love the location. This time we stayed in a seaview deluxe room on the 5th floor. View was nice, great balcony and spacious room. Breakfast was also good. Unfortunately there was some unpleasant smell on the floor we were staying in. I'm guessing it came from the bathroom/toilet. It's seems like they have problem with the drainage. We reported this to FO and they sent people to check our bathroom. But then I noticed it was not only in our room, but I also smell it on the hall. I believe this hotel needs major renovation, I really hope they do...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank temaniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mr. Ms. Temaniss,

Thank you very much for your time to share your feedback concerning your stay.
Your opinion is of great value for us to improve our service. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some inconvenience in your bathroom. Our apologies for that. We will take your feedback to our maintenance department and also your feedback concerning the renovation which will take place in the future. Despite we hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews