We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location dreamy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Atlantic Den Haag
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 November 2017

God bed, bathtub, plentiful breakfast in room possible to 12 oclock, balcony with sea view, only the late check out is very horrible, almost not possible. If you wish to late check our rather choose another hotel, this one will make you crazy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Urška A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Urska A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences concerning your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, room with view and breakfast. Concerning your feedback about the late check-out, this is possible based on availability. If we have availabilty then offcourse we will offer this service to our guests. We are sorry if this caused inconvenience to you.

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic DH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The good: The location is amazing only a few metres away from the beach, some rooms have sea view which very very nice. The breakfast is one of the best I ever had, alot of delicious options to choose from. They even have a kids menu.
The bad: Rooms are a bit outdated and not at all sound proof, you could here constant door slamming from the corridor so impossible to take a siesta. During the night the room above where partying till late so couldn't sleep either.. I think it's the noisiest hotel I ve ever been to.
For me it's not worth the price, breakfast is amazing though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Alex C,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experiences. Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some noise inconvenience. Our apologies for this inconvenience. Despite we are happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, an important meal to start the day!

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic DH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

What a warm welcome -
what a great team and spirit!
Being your guests for the fourth or fifth time - it is always a pleasure to arrive @ our 'second Home by the sea'
:-)
Travelling with a wheelchair is always hard enough.
So it is a tough job to find a nice hotel at a beautiful location and even with a well equipped and also nice (bath-)room, with a view to Den Haag, the dunes and a part of the see - nh Atlantic Den Haag always makes this possible!
Thank you so much for a cosy stay, enjoying an enormous breakfast, fresh fruits and:
day and night such a helpful, supporting and always friendly team!!!
-> *****
Looking forward being your guests again!
D.Borghoff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DIABO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Mr and Ms. Borghoff,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice review on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to welcome you back in our hotel and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your time here in Den Haag. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic DH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Like many times before we visited for the weekend the lovely beach around Scheveningen and stayed in this Hotel where we used to be often before.
It is a bit old but the rooms are completly renovated. It is located quite near to the beach which is very usefull.

But in thing is everytime annoying us: we Booked early check in (whatever this may mean in this hotel). We arrived at 11.45. The madame told us check in is available from 12.00 o clock because they are very busy with People checking out (there was no one trying to check out around).
Ok we waited this 15 min then we went back. Right next to us someone was checking in. The Same madame now told us check is was just possible from 15.00 o clock. Telling her that the others actually are able to check in now she told us these were other rooms and again there were too many People checking out (incredible lie, no one was there).
I think we will Not come back because this is just ridiculous. And it was Not the First Time like this

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Mr. MM,M

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some inconvenience during the check-in process. The official check-in time for our hotel is 3.00 P.M. If we have rooms available before this time we will definately provide the service of early check-in to our guests. When rooms are not available we will provide a pre check-in service, this means the check-in procedure will be done without hand out the key. This key can be collected at 3 o'clock without the whole check-in procedure which is saving time fo you as a guest. Our sincere apologies if this information is wrongly explained to you.

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice short stay. We had our room upgraded to a more luxurious room. Staff very efficient and friendly. Fab swimming pool and sauna. There is also a beauty salon. Food good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Clare B,

Thank you very much for your time to write your review on Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is of great value to us. We are very happy to hear that you experienced a good stay and that you enjoyed your time in Kijkduin. Thank you very much for your recommendation, a beautiful compliment to receive.

We hope to welcome you in Kijkduin.

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
6.9 km away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,104 reviews
4.7 km away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
628 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
445 reviews
7.9 km away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#7 of 68 in The Hague
1,302 reviews
5.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Atlantic Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlantic Den Haag

Address: Deltaplein 200, 2554 EJ, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
#11 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#11 Green Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: $126 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlantic Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the expansive rural dunes of Kijkduin, NH Atlantic Den Haag provides guests with a unique blend of coastal charm and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Atlantic Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlantic Den Haag Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing