We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Den Haag World Forum(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$109
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Den Haag City Centre(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$107
Novotel Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Parkhotel Den Haag(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$175
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hague Marriott Hotel(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
482
589
199
61
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
589
199
61
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewden haaghead barmanbus servicenice hotelswimming pool and saunasuperior roombit datedfree wifirented bikespublic transportbreakfast and dinnerthe hotel staffprice qualityper nightstar hotelmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We spend 4 nights armour Christmas this year at NH Atlantic Den Haag. Situated in the quiet area of Kijkduin, our aim was to relax and visit family for the holidays. After having used the webpages to find the hotel, in a telephone call Lisa Marie helped us find the right room for the right price. The hotel is clean, the staff is warm and friendly, the outdoors are marvellous: north sea views from the balcony, and some nice bars, shops and restaurants very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank 983martino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiruSchuurman, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Martino,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and such great scores with us after your stay. It is wonderfull to read that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel so much. Thank you as well for your nice compliments about our location and service.

Hopefully you will visit us or one of our other NH hotels worldwide again in the future!

Kind regards,

Miru Schuurman
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

God bed, bathtub, plentiful breakfast in room possible to 12 oclock, balcony with sea view, only the late check out is very horrible, almost not possible. If you wish to late check our rather choose another hotel, this one will make you crazy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Urška A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Urska A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences concerning your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, room with view and breakfast. Concerning your feedback about the late check-out, this is possible based on availability. If we have availabilty then offcourse we will offer this service to our guests. We are sorry if this caused inconvenience to you.

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic DH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The good: The location is amazing only a few metres away from the beach, some rooms have sea view which very very nice. The breakfast is one of the best I ever had, alot of delicious options to choose from. They even have a kids menu.
The bad: Rooms are a bit outdated and not at all sound proof, you could here constant door slamming from the corridor so impossible to take a siesta. During the night the room above where partying till late so couldn't sleep either.. I think it's the noisiest hotel I ve ever been to.
For me it's not worth the price, breakfast is amazing though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Mr. Alex C,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experiences. Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some noise inconvenience. Our apologies for this inconvenience. Despite we are happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, an important meal to start the day!

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic DH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

What a warm welcome -
what a great team and spirit!
Being your guests for the fourth or fifth time - it is always a pleasure to arrive @ our 'second Home by the sea'
:-)
Travelling with a wheelchair is always hard enough.
So it is a tough job to find a nice hotel at a beautiful location and even with a well equipped and also nice (bath-)room, with a view to Den Haag, the dunes and a part of the see - nh Atlantic Den Haag always makes this possible!
Thank you so much for a cosy stay, enjoying an enormous breakfast, fresh fruits and:
day and night such a helpful, supporting and always friendly team!!!
-> *****
Looking forward being your guests again!
D.Borghoff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DIABO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Mr and Ms. Borghoff,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice review on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to welcome you back in our hotel and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your time here in Den Haag. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic DH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Like many times before we visited for the weekend the lovely beach around Scheveningen and stayed in this Hotel where we used to be often before.
It is a bit old but the rooms are completly renovated. It is located quite near to the beach which is very usefull.

But in thing is everytime annoying us: we Booked early check in (whatever this may mean in this hotel). We arrived at 11.45. The madame told us check in is available from 12.00 o clock because they are very busy with People checking out (there was no one trying to check out around).
Ok we waited this 15 min then we went back. Right next to us someone was checking in. The Same madame now told us check is was just possible from 15.00 o clock. Telling her that the others actually are able to check in now she told us these were other rooms and again there were too many People checking out (incredible lie, no one was there).
I think we will Not come back because this is just ridiculous. And it was Not the First Time like this

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Mr. MM,M

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important for us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some inconvenience during the check-in process. The official check-in time for our hotel is 3.00 P.M. If we have rooms available before this time we will definately provide the service of early check-in to our guests. When rooms are not available we will provide a pre check-in service, this means the check-in procedure will be done without hand out the key. This key can be collected at 3 o'clock without the whole check-in procedure which is saving time fo you as a guest. Our sincere apologies if this information is wrongly explained to you.

Kind Regards,
Team NH Atlantic Den Haag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews