We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Den Haag World Forum(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Den Haag City Centre(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Parkhotel Den Haag(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$113
US$107
Novotel Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$176
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$69
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Hague Marriott Hotel(The Hague)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
51
73
32
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
73
32
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean sheets and towelscity centretop floorno liftno nonsenseden haagpeace palacestayed here for nightsquiet at nightsmall hotelthe location is perfectbig roomfriendly hotelwould stay here againlovely roompublic transportationbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I stayed at the hotel for one night with my mum and little sister (age 6) as part of a weekend in The Hague. The hotel is presentable, well placed, the breakfast was good and staff friendly.
However, my rating is due to the fact that we were not informed upon booking the place that there will be a festival taking place just next to the hotel, going on until midnight. No communication whatsoever, if we would have known we would not have booked it.
The music was terribly loud until 12am, none of us were able to sleep until it was over (the windows were not sound proof at all). The music itself was mainly shouting and drums, which made it even worse. My sister was up way after her bedtime, and my mum had a bad headache the next day due to all the noise (she also kept waking up as you can hear the water going through drains and people dropping stuff).
I think that guests deserve to know that such events take place, very disappointing experience!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrīna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This is one fantastic and friendly hotel. The room for one person was perfectly sized with a very comfortable bed. The television and lamps were up to date, and had a remarkable view from our bedroom. The desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious - I would stay here again for either business or pleasure. P.S. the shower was very nice.

Room Tip: If you cannot handle stairs, be sure to tell them when reserving.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Lovely room! We had quite big room for 3 with great, spacious tarrace where we could sit by the table and eat/drink/chat/enjoy the surroudings :) Bathroom was very nice also with bath tub. Comfortable beds, clean sheets and towels, kettle avaialble for team or coffee. Very nice stuff. We could buy the daily tickets (6.50euro) for public transportation in the front desk (it's most reasonable option, if you want to take a ride more than once - 3,50euro) We had lovely stay there, and both the hotel and city exceeded our expectations. I will be back there for sure :)

Room Tip: Room with the terrace is a must :D
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Booked this hotel at short notice but still got a very nice double room with breakfast for a bargain £85 despite the poor exchange rate. Our room was on the second floor served by a very slow lift more suited to a domestic rather than a commercial environment but much better than the stairs, which were quite steep. Both the bedroom and bathroom were well appointed and very clean and we were not disturbed by traffic noise despite being at the front of the building. Breakfast, served in a bright and airy room on the ground floor offered a variety of bread, cereals and cooked items and, though a little limited, was ample for our needs. We arrived too late to claim one of a limited number of parking spaces at the hotel but managed to find somewhere on the street close to the hotel. Since we arrived in the early evening and were leaving early the next day, the cost of the parking meter was not unreasonable. The receptionist was helpful in recommending a number of restaurants. Would definitely consider the Hotel Sebel or its sister hotel, the Court Garden Hotel if travelling to The Hague again as both offer good accommodation at a reasonable price close to the City Centre, which is about 15 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthumberlandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved this hotel. It is nestled in the center of a peaceful neighborhood and is not too far of an Uber from the beach, and other local tourism spots. The rooms were surprisingly modern. The safety of the hotel was a plus; there is a separate key entrance after hours for hotel guests. Breakfast is offered for a small fee. It is ample, fresh, and delicious. We would absolutely consider staying at this hotel should we return to the Hague.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Leontine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews