We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean rooms”
Review of Hotel Sebel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sebel
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Extremely surprised by this gem of a hotel. Large comfortable room on the second floor. The room was very comfortable as was the bed! Really did not want to get out of it! The bathroom was large with a wonderfully deep bath to which I took advantage of! The downside to the room was there were no tea and coffee making facilities, however, there was a fridge which we took advantage of. The free wifi was fast. We were lucky enough to have a stunning view of the local square. Which was a great place to people watch as well as have a drink and a meal if you wished. We just had an early evening drink or 2! The tram was a little noisy but after a while, you soon got used to it!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room with the Juliette balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

A 10-15min tram ride on #16 from Den Haag Centraal (bound for Statenkwartier), closest tram stop for this hotel was Elandstraat. We stayed in a room w/ a cozy little garden on the ground floor. The garden was adjoined. Our neighbors kept to themselves. We were able to smoke on the garden which was a huge plus. To wind down, there's a nice coffeeshop in the neighborhood, 1 down the street and 1 on Elandstraat. I would recommend the later. Name is "Green House III". A large Albert Heijn supermarket is located down the street. Did come in handy. We didn't have a mini-fridge though. A bit inconvenient when the temperature is high. We couldn't find any special eateries near by and headed to the city centre for dinner. In the morning, had a satisfying breakfast at the hotel. Simple but quality wasn't bad for the price. Staff were always nice and willing to help. When we couldn't find a kettle in the room, they had several stored for renting out. In terms of the room, no air-conditioning and mini-fridge so prepare yourselves in the summer. All in all, we had a great stay. The free wifi was strong as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I stayed at the hotel for one night with my mum and little sister (age 6) as part of a weekend in The Hague. The hotel is presentable, well placed, the breakfast was good and staff friendly.
However, my rating is due to the fact that we were not informed upon booking the place that there will be a festival taking place just next to the hotel, going on until midnight. No communication whatsoever, if we would have known we would not have booked it.
The music was terribly loud until 12am, none of us were able to sleep until it was over (the windows were not sound proof at all). The music itself was mainly shouting and drums, which made it even worse. My sister was up way after her bedtime, and my mum had a bad headache the next day due to all the noise (she also kept waking up as you can hear the water going through drains and people dropping stuff).
I think that guests deserve to know that such events take place, very disappointing experience!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrīna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This is one fantastic and friendly hotel. The room for one person was perfectly sized with a very comfortable bed. The television and lamps were up to date, and had a remarkable view from our bedroom. The desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious - I would stay here again for either business or pleasure. P.S. the shower was very nice.

Room Tip: If you cannot handle stairs, be sure to tell them when reserving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Lovely room! We had quite big room for 3 with great, spacious tarrace where we could sit by the table and eat/drink/chat/enjoy the surroudings :) Bathroom was very nice also with bath tub. Comfortable beds, clean sheets and towels, kettle avaialble for team or coffee. Very nice stuff. We could buy the daily tickets (6.50euro) for public transportation in the front desk (it's most reasonable option, if you want to take a ride more than once - 3,50euro) We had lovely stay there, and both the hotel and city exceeded our expectations. I will be back there for sure :)

Room Tip: Room with the terrace is a must :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Court Garden Hotel
#22 of 68 in The Hague
236 reviews
Best Western Hotel Petit
#37 of 68 in The Hague
159 reviews
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 68 in The Hague
1,022 reviews
The Student Hotel The Hague
#11 of 68 in The Hague
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sebel

Address: Prins Hendrikplein 20, 2518 JC, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range: $95 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sebel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sebel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing