We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
52
72
34
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
72
34
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean sheets and towels city centre top floor den haag no lift no nonsense peace palace small hotel big room friendly hotel would stay here again lovely room public transportation stayed for nights bed was comfortable a great stay recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

A 10-15min tram ride on #16 from Den Haag Centraal (bound for Statenkwartier), closest tram stop for this hotel was Elandstraat. We stayed in a room w/ a cozy little garden on the ground floor. The garden was adjoined. Our neighbors kept to themselves. We were able to smoke on the garden which was a huge plus. To wind down, there's a nice coffeeshop in the neighborhood, 1 down the street and 1 on Elandstraat. I would recommend the later. Name is "Green House III". A large Albert Heijn supermarket is located down the street. Did come in handy. We didn't have a mini-fridge though. A bit inconvenient when the temperature is high. We couldn't find any special eateries near by and headed to the city centre for dinner. In the morning, had a satisfying breakfast at the hotel. Simple but quality wasn't bad for the price. Staff were always nice and willing to help. When we couldn't find a kettle in the room, they had several stored for renting out. In terms of the room, no air-conditioning and mini-fridge so prepare yourselves in the summer. All in all, we had a great stay. The free wifi was strong as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I stayed at the hotel for one night with my mum and little sister (age 6) as part of a weekend in The Hague. The hotel is presentable, well placed, the breakfast was good and staff friendly.
However, my rating is due to the fact that we were not informed upon booking the place that there will be a festival taking place just next to the hotel, going on until midnight. No communication whatsoever, if we would have known we would not have booked it.
The music was terribly loud until 12am, none of us were able to sleep until it was over (the windows were not sound proof at all). The music itself was mainly shouting and drums, which made it even worse. My sister was up way after her bedtime, and my mum had a bad headache the next day due to all the noise (she also kept waking up as you can hear the water going through drains and people dropping stuff).
I think that guests deserve to know that such events take place, very disappointing experience!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrīna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This is one fantastic and friendly hotel. The room for one person was perfectly sized with a very comfortable bed. The television and lamps were up to date, and had a remarkable view from our bedroom. The desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious - I would stay here again for either business or pleasure. P.S. the shower was very nice.

Room Tip: If you cannot handle stairs, be sure to tell them when reserving.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Lovely room! We had quite big room for 3 with great, spacious tarrace where we could sit by the table and eat/drink/chat/enjoy the surroudings :) Bathroom was very nice also with bath tub. Comfortable beds, clean sheets and towels, kettle avaialble for team or coffee. Very nice stuff. We could buy the daily tickets (6.50euro) for public transportation in the front desk (it's most reasonable option, if you want to take a ride more than once - 3,50euro) We had lovely stay there, and both the hotel and city exceeded our expectations. I will be back there for sure :)

Room Tip: Room with the terrace is a must :D
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Booked this hotel at short notice but still got a very nice double room with breakfast for a bargain £85 despite the poor exchange rate. Our room was on the second floor served by a very slow lift more suited to a domestic rather than a commercial environment but much better than the stairs, which were quite steep. Both the bedroom and bathroom were well appointed and very clean and we were not disturbed by traffic noise despite being at the front of the building. Breakfast, served in a bright and airy room on the ground floor offered a variety of bread, cereals and cooked items and, though a little limited, was ample for our needs. We arrived too late to claim one of a limited number of parking spaces at the hotel but managed to find somewhere on the street close to the hotel. Since we arrived in the early evening and were leaving early the next day, the cost of the parking meter was not unreasonable. The receptionist was helpful in recommending a number of restaurants. Would definitely consider the Hotel Sebel or its sister hotel, the Court Garden Hotel if travelling to The Hague again as both offer good accommodation at a reasonable price close to the City Centre, which is about 15 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthumberlandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews