We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antwerp City Hotel(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$103
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Ash Antwerp Student Hostel(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
15
42
52
9
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
42
52
9
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationstairs are steepbars and restaurantsfloorcentreeuro
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I came back to Antwerp to meet with friends and family and have some business meetings.

The hotel booking had been made by the travel agency of my employer and payed for by American Express. At the hotel i found out that they do not accept American Express, so i had to pay with my Visa card. I should check if i am not charged twice now...

The rooms at the back of the hotel get a lot of sun, good for tourists who like to see sun and blue skies, but not ideal for a business traveler who needs to get things done.

So i asked to move to a room at the front of the hotel, overlooking the square with trees; a lot cooler (and with more windows to open - i even got a fan to keep the room cool.

Breakfasts are always good at this hotel, lots of local food and good coffee.

If you need to be in the city center and travel by car, you better be careful with the parking meters. Prices go up by the hour, so its better value to put your car in one of the underground car parks.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are cooler in summer time.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Top: Location, price for a room, WIFi, breakfast (only 5 euro) and clean. Tip: The room slook much better on the pictures then in real, the stairs to the fifth floor :-) and the noisiness. In total a good hotel for a fair price, you don't pay top money so do not expect the Ritz

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The hotel is located at 5 minutes from the "Grote Markt" , Cityhall, the "Groenplaats", the Scheld River and a lot of other highlight of the city.

Good restaurants for Lunch and Diner can be found in the same area, shops and art galleries are located almost next door.

If you like antiques, collectables and rare finds you should visit the "Kloosterstraat" just around the corner; it is really the place to find something special to take home ...

Staff off the hotel is friendly, and can provide you with information about the city and places to see, if you ask.

Room Tip: If you are on a budget take a room with toilet outside the room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

It was the worst hotel in which I have been in my life, reasons:
-Upon my arrival, the entrance gate was clogged, and the staff did not bother to help.
-Staff just looked at a computer screen, always, under all circumstances.
-The carpet of the stairs was torn, hanging pieces of shreds.
-The ladder of ascent to the rooms had a few steps so narrow we had to go up on tiptoe. Drag the suitcase onto the first floor was an ordeal.
-Knowing this, staff is not offered or to warn whenever there are no help. Of course, there is no elevator.
-The handle of the door of my room fell just open the door. I warned and during my stay was not fixed.
-The floor of the room was filthy.
-Curtains were just dirty rags.
-The light of the toilet in my room could not be turned off and I had to sleep with it on.
-The shower strainer was so attached to the wall that I had to take a shower I stuck to the wall.
-The same person who is in the hotel's reception is the same one that replaces the breakfast meal.
-The breakfast was disgusting: luncheon meat and cold cuts had very bad color, carbohydrates were stale.
-Orange juice was nothing more than powder with sweetened orange flavour or squash for children.
-The coffee tasted as burnt coffee.

And after all this, despite having paid my stay, which was not cheap, by almost €90 per night... you can get best hotels and even hostels. I went desperately to find another hotel and found the Banks hotel, which is a superb value for money hotel: https://www.tripadvisor.es/Hotel_Review-g188636-d1137443-Reviews-Banks_Hotel-Antwerp_Antwerp_Province.html

Room Tip: "Location is the ONLY plus"
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceamcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The hotel was close to everything that we wanted to see, particularly the pedestrian tunnel under the river. The breakfast was good. The TV and the selection of TV channels was good. There was free parking on the wharf around the corner & that was a real bonus.
Unbeknown to us a Laundromat was in the building just around the corner.

However this hotel needs renovation. The carpet in the steep stairway was missing in parts and plaster had fallen from the ceiling in the room and there was a power socket was loose in the wall.
The room was quite small but the bathroom was one of the smallest I have had.
The towels and the duvet had holes in them.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mitsilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews