We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
110
346
238
83
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
346
238
83
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location windows closed train station top floor single room minute walk central location booked this hotel the main square rooms are small euro bruges chocolate channels
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The location was exceptional, only minutes from the main square, numerous restaurants, and tourist sites. Also, it was within easy walking distance--a few minutes--to the central train station which has train departures for cities local and foreign as well as a direct train to the airport. The building and rooms were not first class and could use an update, but I found my room to be comfortable and spacious enough for me and would be certainly large enough for two people. The wifi was good and reliable and the staff was helpful. The price was a bargain for the location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveladdict5609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel is .15 it'is not new but €60 per night it's a good price for brussel town . the location is good because you are in the touristic area and it's full of restaurantes. the problem is the noise that you recive from the street , from people who drinkn and crying and the acoustic insulation is not good.The wiew by your windows is very nice. the breakfast for € 15 is too expensive .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel & found it is in a good position for many of Brussel's best sites, being very close to the Grand Place, for example, but found one of the major drawbacks was the noise level in this area. We found there were people out & about late into the evening & they were not quiet; we were even woken up at 2am by people shouting.
The staff in this hotel were by-&-large friendly but we didn't find the hotel itself to be other than average. The room was a fair size & was clean but very shabby (please see the photographs). The sink in the en-suite was heavily scratched & the shower curtain did not reach far enough to stop the floor from ending up wet. The breakfast was adequate but did not offer a very large choice. We only stayed for 3 nights so were prepared to put up with the drawbacks but wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Choose a quieter hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

For a 3 star hotel, this is by far the worst Hotel I've stayed in, in any country. Day-time receptionist was quite rude and abrupt, showing little to no respect or hospitality whatsoever. Studying hospitality and tourism management and working in this industry, this was a big surprise to me.
Our room was small, dark, oldish and basic. The newest thing in the room was the TV, which had to be plugged out in order to access a plug. The other one in the room didn't work. The faucet in the bathroom sink broke during our first night while we slept and soaked the floor. We alerted reception 3 times and asked to see the Manager, who apparently didn't work weekends. Eventually we were moved to the next room, as they would not refund our money.
This room was no better, and we became aware of a terrible smell that seemed to be there constantly every time we entered the room. The carpet by the bed was wet every night, and I suspect this may be where the smell came from, although I'm not sure where the leak was coming from.
We decided it was pointless telling reception as they didn't seem to care and there was no manager apparently.
Brussels is an amazing City and I will definitely be back, next time to another Hotel. Thankfully this didn't ruin our stay, as we completely avoided the Hotel as much as possible every day and used it only to sleep and shower. I strongly recommend avoiding this place until they take note of all the repetitive bad reviews and do something about it. Putting paying customers in leaking, mouldy rooms with broken appliances is not acceptable.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

While the location is great, the rooms, the way internet works, the temperature in the room... Room was very small. You have to reconnect to internet every 4 hours, and you can connect only one device. Room was very cold, AC was not working, there was an electric heater in the room, which got slightly warm after an hour. Anyway, for this money, it is shameless to offer this crap.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmenGrigoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews