We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Made in Louise(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
105
336
233
82
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
336
233
82
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwindows closedtrain stationtop floorgrand palaceminute walkcentral locationbooked this hotelthe main squarerooms are smallexkichocolateeurostar
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Hotel is shabby. Furniture in my room was broken. This hotel needs renovation badly !!! The heating was very high and when I notified reception they informed me that there was a problem with the heating. My room was like a sauna. So I had to keep the windows open ... which meant I could not sleep because of the noise. Staff at reception was also rude - which I did not appreciate.

Room Tip: Stay away !!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pulena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to the location in order to visit the brussels Christmas markets. We arrived early so couldn't check into our room but could leave our bags and were asked to pay right away. When we later returned to the room it was very small with old furniture and wasn't very clean. We booked for 2 adults and a child (5) and were given a standard double room with no option of a fold out bed so it was a bit of a squeeze. We found it quite strange that the hotel requested that you hand in room keys when going out for the day as we have never been asked to do this before. The breakfast was overpriced so we ate out as there are many local cafes with much better breakfasts. The location was brilliant as it was right in the centre and therefore great as a base for visiting the city. I would not return or recommend this hotel as it definately needs a makeover!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank thewire47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Location location: This Hotel is super central, so very convenient to get around the city center. it's also only a few minutes walk from the centraal station. the room and bathroom were a good size.
However the hotel and room feel old. like 20-30 years old. the look, the furniture and setup. to be fair it's mostly in acceptable shape but for example there are hardly any electric sockets in the room, wifi signup is clunky and there is a dubious.shower curtain to cover the bath.
The aircon didn't work properly so the room was very hot. we were on the main road and even with double glazing it was still loud (mostly because of construction) even with a closed window.
Overall acceptable, but for the same price we also stayed in a much nicer hotel 5 mins walking in a less central position.

Room Tip: not on the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This is the most expensive and worst hotel I ever stayed in in Brussels. Already the staff at the reception was rude, they make you pay right away but do not give you the bill. The room was just behind the stairwell, tiny (not more than 12 sqm) hardly space to turn around. with worn old furniture. Window into a backyard 1.5m wide which was on top blocked by a scaffolding. Because of works there it was also quite noisy. The wifi connection was of very bad quality. Altogether I can only recommend to avoid this place, if possible!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank GospelOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The location was exceptional, only minutes from the main square, numerous restaurants, and tourist sites. Also, it was within easy walking distance--a few minutes--to the central train station which has train departures for cities local and foreign as well as a direct train to the airport. The building and rooms were not first class and could use an update, but I found my room to be comfortable and spacious enough for me and would be certainly large enough for two people. The wifi was good and reliable and the staff was helpful. The price was a bargain for the location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveladdict5609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews