We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Ranked #108 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Although it is a bit outdated and needs some renovation I recommend this hotel for: the great location (it is ONLY a minute away from the Gran Place; it is also very close to Central Railway Station); the friendly stuff and the good breakfast as well. I was on a 2 days business trip and was very happy to stay in the heart if the city, close to everithing. Would definitelly go back.

Room Tip: There was a construction site next to the hotel (november 2016). When you book ask for a room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dchistova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Hotel is shabby. Furniture in my room was broken. This hotel needs renovation badly !!! The heating was very high and when I notified reception they informed me that there was a problem with the heating. My room was like a sauna. So I had to keep the windows open ... which meant I could not sleep because of the noise. Staff at reception was also rude - which I did not appreciate.

Room Tip: Stay away !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pulena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to the location in order to visit the brussels Christmas markets. We arrived early so couldn't check into our room but could leave our bags and were asked to pay right away. When we later returned to the room it was very small with old furniture and wasn't very clean. We booked for 2 adults and a child (5) and were given a standard double room with no option of a fold out bed so it was a bit of a squeeze. We found it quite strange that the hotel requested that you hand in room keys when going out for the day as we have never been asked to do this before. The breakfast was overpriced so we ate out as there are many local cafes with much better breakfasts. The location was brilliant as it was right in the centre and therefore great as a base for visiting the city. I would not return or recommend this hotel as it definately needs a makeover!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank thewire47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Location location: This Hotel is super central, so very convenient to get around the city center. it's also only a few minutes walk from the centraal station. the room and bathroom were a good size.
However the hotel and room feel old. like 20-30 years old. the look, the furniture and setup. to be fair it's mostly in acceptable shape but for example there are hardly any electric sockets in the room, wifi signup is clunky and there is a dubious.shower curtain to cover the bath.
The aircon didn't work properly so the room was very hot. we were on the main road and even with double glazing it was still loud (mostly because of construction) even with a closed window.
Overall acceptable, but for the same price we also stayed in a much nicer hotel 5 mins walking in a less central position.

Room Tip: not on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This is the most expensive and worst hotel I ever stayed in in Brussels. Already the staff at the reception was rude, they make you pay right away but do not give you the bill. The room was just behind the stairwell, tiny (not more than 12 sqm) hardly space to turn around. with worn old furniture. Window into a backyard 1.5m wide which was on top blocked by a scaffolding. Because of works there it was also quite noisy. The wifi connection was of very bad quality. Altogether I can only recommend to avoid this place, if possible!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank GospelOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 km away
La Madeleine Grand Place Brussels
0.2 km away
Alma Hotel
Alma Hotel
#101 of 199 in Brussels
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#69 of 199 in Brussels
979 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#85 of 199 in Brussels
189 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Agora Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aris Grand Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aris Grand Place Hotel

Address: Rue Marche aux Herbes 78-80 Grasmarkt | Rue Marche aux Herbes 78-80, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $94 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aris Grand Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic centre of Brussels, Hotel Aris is 5 minutes' walk away from the Gare Centrale and public transport (tram, bus, metro). This makes it very easy for you to get to the heart of the European quarter or to the Atomium. Just leave Hotel Aris to find your happiness, whatever it may be: a nice little café or a Michelin starred restaurant, trendy bars and old bistros, Belgian beers, exhibitions, stately homes and quarters. Even if you're on a tight schedule, you'll have time to see all the sights that can't be missed: our Grand Place, so beautiful it will take your breath away (+/- 100m away), Manneken Pis (+/- 500m), Brussels' most international "Kets" and the superb Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert (+/- 50m away). Just a few steps away there is also the museum quarter and the Sablon, a square full of trendy bars, exclusive boutiques and experts in everything from chocolate to antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aris Grand Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing