We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and spacious room but meeting area needs more attention from staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Ranked #31 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2017

good located (quiet room which was wonderful), nice room and bathroom. Good shower!
Not that much light in the bedroom, but good beds, slept well.
FYI: Very poor internet! in rooms and meeting rooms!

Meeting rooms are OK with daylight, however staff needs to be more dedicated. The meeting service was not the service you expect for this type of hotel, unfortunately. Hope they will work on improved service for the future.

Breakfast was very good, however cold lunch buffet was pretty much the same for 3 days.

Room Tip: a room at the inside, with view on a square was a good and quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vixke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Oldenburger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Vixke1,

First of all I am truly sorry for the unfortunate experiences that occurred during your stay and would like to express my sincerest apologies for not having ensured you received the high level of service you have come to expect from Deutsche Hospitality.

With the constructive feedback received from our guests, such as yours, we are able to identify the areas in which we need to improve.

I would like to assure you that the issues pointed out have been reported directly to the respective managers to ensure this remains an isolated case and that we deliver the five stars experience and quality we are aiming for.

On the other hand I'm glad to see that you enjoy the location of our hotel, our room and bathroom.

I remain at your disposal should you require any additional explanation or clarification on our part.

Kind Regards,

J.Oldenburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 240 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

The air conditioning did not cool the room. Was quite warm at night.
The soap in the bathroom was not very good. No face towels. You may want to include instructions on how to use the safe. Otherwise the stay was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G6890FBbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Everything OK, the room could be cooler for night to guarantee even better sleep. Service is brilliant, the building historical and morning buffet ecxellent. Keep going with good work! Will be definitely back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Very good bedding, large deluxe room, very good breakfast, tram in front of hotel, many shops around and close to the center without the noise, baby cots and extra bed
Improvement areas: delays at the reception, cocktails quality

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 481deborahv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Oldenburger, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear 481deborahv,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Wiltcher's. I was very pleased to read that your experience with us was positive.

Kindly be informed that the comment will be passed to ourteam, in order to improve our service.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we cannot wait to meet you again.

Yours sincerely,

J.Oldenburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

It's always one of my preferred hotels in Brussels, very good location but lack of option of in hotel dining but still great. compared to the first time i stayed in last year, the service is improved a lot and happy for all staffs and services.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BONNIEKIM0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Oldenburger, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear BONNIEKIM0112,

Thank you for having stayed at The Wiltcher's in Brussels and it is a pleasure to read how much you have appreciated the hotel.

It is an honor for all our team members to know that you had a comfortable and nice stay from beginning to end.

We truly hope that we may meet you again for another great stay,

Best regards,

J.Oldenburger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,449 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#71 of 199 in Brussels
2,813 reviews
1.8 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#10 of 199 in Brussels
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
0.5 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Wiltcher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $272 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing