We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Ranked #31 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We checked in with ease and went up to our room which was fantastic. It was huge! We were so happy and the amenities were wonderful. We came here for our wedding anniversary. The only issues with the room, it was hard to get the room cool, it was during a recent heat wave, but we still slept with no major issues. The bed was comfortable and very large. The only other issue was that we had a room over looking the back street. We could hear the trams go by, but not late in the evening, so it didn't bother our sleep.

The breakfast was like nothing we have experienced before. We loved it. We sat outside on the courtyard for breakfast every morning. Even when it rained briefly, they have wonderfully large umbrellas. We stayed completely dry and enjoyed a huge variety at breakfast. I loved the honeycomb you could scrape out and have on toast. The smoked salmon was divine and the selection of breads and cheeses were to die for. We were very happy and all the staff were wonderfully polite and helpful. We can't wait to come back. It was so easy to get to the Metro and trams to get into the centre were walking distance and easy to get to. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Junebo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Room charge in line with other 5 stars hotels in Brussels. It is missing a proper restaurant for lunch and dinner. The Louie Bar serves good food but is not always appropriate when traveling on business.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmv336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The dinner service was very slow... the dinner staffing was not adequate for the number of people dining. Dinner took 3 hours for two people!!! Horrible!!! And the food was not very good at all especially for the price...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithlJ3434TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Beautiful hotel, enjoyed piano in evenings hearing in lobby, nice desk check-in staff gave us 1st floor room with terrace was WONDERFUL!!! Big highlight! Bathroom was VERY SPACIOUS! Housekeeping is good.

What the hotel could improve on:

The Breakfast is fine but staff on the first day had to ask for coffee 3 times. Other days did not have that problem but attitude was "you want inside or outside", don't really care...or another way to put it is YOU WANT IT, YOU ASK FOR IT. Encourage your staff to be WARM AND WELCOMING PLEASE! HOW ABOUT, GOOD MORNING HOW CAN I HELP YOU! These are simple things. :) This hotel seems to cater to biz travelers and some WARMTH would be an added addition.

Overall would probably stay again if in Brussels, and breakfast staff seems to have some issues/morale.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just now for two nights. Hotel is aimong hard at being a 5-star luxury hotel, but not quite there. It has tonnes of marble clad floors and walls, yet it is completely lacking ambience and atmosphere of other luxury hotels. Location is very bland, in a dull part of the city. The breakfast buffet is ordinary with no real organic options, basic bacon, no organic eggs, cheap baked beans and so forth. Not at all fit for a "luxury" hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ErikZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,457 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,833 reviews
1.8 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#9 of 198 in Brussels
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
1.5 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.5 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#18 of 198 in Brussels
5,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Wiltcher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $286 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing