We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Letdowns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Ranked #27 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in many senses. Lovely foyer and well appointed rooms.

Hotel staff as in most European hotels are less than courteous except at the front desk.

Rooms in some instances like the bathroom has peeling paint. The internet is intermittent unless you happen to be awake at 4am. Some rooms one has to actually step out of the room to get a signal.

Otherwise the hotel is situated with convenient access.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Excellent hotel with comfortable access to avenue luis :) ingeneral in brussels & highly recommended to spend a time in Steinberger wiltcher
Only the slight negative for parking its not included in net rate for parking daily costing 19 euro

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 998hamdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Oldenburger, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear 998hamdana,

Thank you for posting your experience at The Wiltcher's on TripAdvisor regarding your stay!

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and you had an overall very pleasant stay at Steigenberger Wiltcher's.

We truly hope to see you again for another great stay!

Sincerely yours,

J. Oldenburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I booked at the last minute one night at the " Steingenberger Wiltcher's" for my partner and i and what an amazing stay !
they were prompt with the booking, informations etc... : we even had a room before the usual check-in time !
The morning buffet is outstanding (a big thanks to the staff who are all generous with smiles, perfect to start our day and finish our stay in Brussels !)
We'll definitely come back !!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Oldenburger, General Manager at Steigenberger Wiltcher's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Pierre M,

Thank you for posting your experience at The Wiltcher's on TripAdvisor.

We certainly appreciate your comments about the Hotel’s setting.I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the morning buffet finding them to be of high-quality.

Again thank you for considering us to be a wonderful stay when in Brussels. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
J-Oldenburger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Good stay, very nice hotel, very good breakfast , though we went there during summer and we had a winter blanket , the AC was not working efficiently and was very noisy. Location is top nearby shopping street and the hotel is prestigious

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank st_phaniet81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Very good quality, location, service, breakfast!!!! Easy to go in old town!! Nice, nice, nice!!!
Only remark..... bottle of water compliments in the room and possible two small chocolate.... we are in Belgium....everyone expect that!!! Try!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonamG4968IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,410 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#74 of 199 in Brussels
2,756 reviews
1.8 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#10 of 199 in Brussels
1,827 reviews
1.1 km away
Stanhope Hotel
Stanhope Hotel
#18 of 199 in Brussels
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Wiltcher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Wiltcher's

Address: Avenue Louise 71 | Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: $290 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Wiltcher's 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a luxury hotel, the Steigenberger Wiltcher's offers guests a unique experience in Brussels. This establishment embodies all the regal elegance of Avenue Louise in the capital's most exclusive neighbourhood. A short stroll from the historic centre of town, it is the ideal place to make the very most of one of Europe's trendiest cities. Localisation 20 minute walk from the Palais Royal and Grand Place 20 minute drive away from Brussels International Airport/Zaventem and 5 minutes from the Midi Station (Eurostar/Thalys terminal) Public parking available (600 spaces) with direct hotel access (maximum height 1m90) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Wiltcher's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Brussels Hotel Brussels
Brussels Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing