We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a good stay”
Review of Thon Hotel EU

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thon Hotel EU
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stay was only for one nitght, but experience was very good.
Staff was friendly and helpfull,
The Hotel itself is modern and new enough (not worn) and located not far from the European Commision building. it takes about 20-30 minutes by bus to get there.
The Room was spacy and very well equiped - coffee machine, flat screen tv with big amount of chanels, fridge with free water.
The breakfast should be mentioned, because they are excelent - wide range and food was tasty.

Overall I would like to say, that the hotel is good value for Money - everything was ok, exept only one thing - hotel took deposit of 25 Euro, not sure it is necessary:).

Room Tip: Rooms faceing street are a bit noisy, so I reccomend to ask room faceing inner yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geduko81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about Thon Hotel Eu, Brussels.
A message of satisfaction from our recent guests is always a reward and incentive for our staff to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are delighted you found our varied breakfast buffet to your liking, we are very proud that we provide a wide selection of fresh and homemade products and we regularly improve the quality and variety. We are grateful for your comments on your spacious, comfortable room and the amenities provided. We do pre-authorise an amount of 25€ per night on your credit card for any extras you may have during your stay. This amount is refunded automatically upon check-out and returned to your bank account within a few days.We thank you for your remarks about the level of service and our convenient location.
The whole team very much hope we can see you again in the future.
My very best wishes,
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I won't say much about its location as it is a business hotel and obviously it is not situated in a happening place ( from a touristic point of view) but it is very close to the metro station and well connected to the rest of the city. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the room was amazing . It did not have a nice view at all, it overlooked a building , but it was super clean , comfortable and nicely decorated. They also kept a nespresso for coffee lovers, an umbrella in case it rained which in fact it did and an iron for pressing clothes. Nice eye to the details , a good sense towards travelers requirements at a great price makes this a hotel a wonderful place to stay, I would recommend it to a friend .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amounain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Amounain,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay at Thon Hotel Eu, Brussels.
We are very pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Although we are in a business area, Leopold Park and Cinquantenaire are at only a stroll away, there are many tourist attractions within 5 to 25 minutes walking distance. If you prefer the metro station Maelbeek is situated just next to the hotel with easy access to the city centre or if you are feeling adventurous we have free use of Villo! bike rental for all our guests (upon availability).Our reception team would be happy to help you find the best way for you to visit our beautiful city, our guests' satisfaction is one of our top priorities. We are grateful for your kind comments on the colourful contemporary design of our hotel and your clean, comfortable room. We are glad you appreciated all the amenities on offer. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the view, we have several different room categories and some overlook our inner patio and vegetable garden with beehives and an insect hotel. Please don't hesitate to let us know your preferences upon arrival or reservation and we will do our best to accommodate them. We would like to thank you for your recommendation
We all do hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.
With renewed thanks,
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very good and seems to be located on a very busy road as I could hear the vehicles running sound even at 4 am. The hotel facilities are very good but little far from city centre. It doesn't pinch much as it gives a reason to have a good walk after food near centre but not a good experience when it's raining
Otherwise hotel was very comfortable to stay in and staff was courteous

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU_Management, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Deepak,
Thank you for the feedback. The hotel is indeed situated in the heart of the Brussels EU quarter. All our rooms are equipped with double/triple glazed windows to ensure a maximum of sound insulation. The historical city center is 20 minutes walking or just 2 metro stops away. Glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We do hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards, Elise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

As i am leaving abroad, each time I come to Brussels for business or private purposes ( 3 or 4 times a year) I stay at Thon EU hotel;
It is very covenient for me because it is close to European instittions and reasonable walking distance to the city center.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank kowalol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU_Management, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thnak you for being one of our regular guests and for reviewing your last stay. The hotel is indeed situated in the middle of the EU quarter and easily accessible by metro, train, bus. The historical city center is just 20 minutes walking. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with the value for money we offer. Looking forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards, Elise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

In the middle of the European quarter a surprisingly quiet place, spotlessly clean rooms offering more space than you would find in similar hotels, though soundproofing goes hand in hand with windows impossible to open, and the breakfast is quite memorable too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank TomOpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU_Management, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Tom,
Many thanks for this 5 star feedback. It is great to read that you liked the tranquility of the neighborhood (specially during weekends/holidays) and would like to inform you that windows can be opened partially due to security policies. Thank you for noticing the clean and spacious rooms we offer. Always a pleasure to know that our breakfast buffet tasted you well. We do hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards, Elise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
483 reviews
2.1 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.2 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
643 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel EU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel EU

Address: Rue de la Loi / Wetstraat 75, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $109 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel EU 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the European Quarter of Brussels, Thon Hotel EU is an ideal starting point for both business and leisure travellers: most of the European Institutions are within easy walking distance and the historical city centre is also but a stone's throw away.Thon Hotel EU is a four star hotel, offering 24 hours a day a high quality service. The hotel has 405 comfortable, modern and functional rooms which are decorated in light colors. Thon Hotel EU also combines technology with comfort, to make your stay even better. For easy check-in and check-out, you can use our check-in terminals in the reception area.During its opening year, Thon Hotel EU has been awarded with the "Green Key", "Ecodynamic Enterprise" and "GreenLeaders" labels, for its sustainable efforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel EU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing