We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thon Hotel EU
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$205
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$82
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
875
655
122
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
655
122
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrubber duckrue de la loimodern hotelgreat hotelcity centreironing boardcomplimentary waterbusiness tripnespresso machineexcellent breakfastroom keywi ficonvenient locationvisiting brusselscomfortable roomsdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I won't say much about its location as it is a business hotel and obviously it is not situated in a happening place ( from a touristic point of view) but it is very close to the metro station and well connected to the rest of the city. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the room was amazing . It did not have a nice view at all, it overlooked a building , but it was super clean , comfortable and nicely decorated. They also kept a nespresso for coffee lovers, an umbrella in case it rained which in fact it did and an iron for pressing clothes. Nice eye to the details , a good sense towards travelers requirements at a great price makes this a hotel a wonderful place to stay, I would recommend it to a friend .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amounain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Amounain,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay at Thon Hotel Eu, Brussels.
We are very pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Although we are in a business area, Leopold Park and Cinquantenaire are at only a stroll away, there are many tourist attractions within 5 to 25 minutes walking distance. If you prefer the metro station Maelbeek is situated just next to the hotel with easy access to the city centre or if you are feeling adventurous we have free use of Villo! bike rental for all our guests (upon availability).Our reception team would be happy to help you find the best way for you to visit our beautiful city, our guests' satisfaction is one of our top priorities. We are grateful for your kind comments on the colourful contemporary design of our hotel and your clean, comfortable room. We are glad you appreciated all the amenities on offer. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the view, we have several different room categories and some overlook our inner patio and vegetable garden with beehives and an insect hotel. Please don't hesitate to let us know your preferences upon arrival or reservation and we will do our best to accommodate them. We would like to thank you for your recommendation
We all do hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.
With renewed thanks,
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very good and seems to be located on a very busy road as I could hear the vehicles running sound even at 4 am. The hotel facilities are very good but little far from city centre. It doesn't pinch much as it gives a reason to have a good walk after food near centre but not a good experience when it's raining
Otherwise hotel was very comfortable to stay in and staff was courteous

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU_Management, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Deepak,
Thank you for the feedback. The hotel is indeed situated in the heart of the Brussels EU quarter. All our rooms are equipped with double/triple glazed windows to ensure a maximum of sound insulation. The historical city center is 20 minutes walking or just 2 metro stops away. Glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We do hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards, Elise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

As i am leaving abroad, each time I come to Brussels for business or private purposes ( 3 or 4 times a year) I stay at Thon EU hotel;
It is very covenient for me because it is close to European instittions and reasonable walking distance to the city center.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank kowalol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU_Management, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thnak you for being one of our regular guests and for reviewing your last stay. The hotel is indeed situated in the middle of the EU quarter and easily accessible by metro, train, bus. The historical city center is just 20 minutes walking. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with the value for money we offer. Looking forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards, Elise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

In the middle of the European quarter a surprisingly quiet place, spotlessly clean rooms offering more space than you would find in similar hotels, though soundproofing goes hand in hand with windows impossible to open, and the breakfast is quite memorable too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank TomOpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU_Management, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Tom,
Many thanks for this 5 star feedback. It is great to read that you liked the tranquility of the neighborhood (specially during weekends/holidays) and would like to inform you that windows can be opened partially due to security policies. Thank you for noticing the clean and spacious rooms we offer. Always a pleasure to know that our breakfast buffet tasted you well. We do hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards, Elise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Spent 2 nights at this hotel (combo private/business). Good location next to the subway, close to EU-institutions and city centre. The airport bus stops about 100 meters away.
Have previously only frequented the bar (often) which have an excellent selection of wines and gin. The staff has changed a lot and the service and attentiveness could be better.
Staying here was a positive experience; nice rooms with a Scandinavian inspired decor, clean and rather spacious. I tried the gym which was adequate and full of light. The breakfast was really excellent! The EU Thon would have gotten 5-star rating if it were not for the hard beds. However, will happily stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Kharro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU_Management, P.A. to the G.M. at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Kharro,
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you were satisfied with the value for money and enjoyed the convenient location (next to the Maelbeek metro station, Schuman rail station with direct train to the airport and EU institutions), the modern design, well-equipped fitness area and varied breakfast buffet. Thank you for noticing the overall cleanliness, we do are surprised to hear about your comment for the beds as they have quality mattresses. Our bar The Twelve has a large variety of gins, rums and whiskeys (Whiskey Club) & our staff is always happy to offer special cocktails. We will follow up on your comment about the staff service. Looking forward to welcome you back soon again.
Kind regards, Elise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews