We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$255
US$205
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$133
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Made in Louise(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$214
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
878
661
123
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
661
123
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrubber duckrue de la loimodern hotelgreat hotelexcellent breakfastcity centreironing boardcomplimentary waterbusiness tripnespresso machineroom keywi ficonvenient locationvisiting brusselscomfortable roomsdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Located 5-6 min “straight ahead” fr Schumann (by foot). Nice staff in the reception. The room wasn’t on the bigger side, but nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they have their own garden where they’re growing veggies and have bees as well. Positive was also that shampoo etc was paraben free! Breakfast has all you need, you don’t have to leave hungry. And everything tasted really really good. And if you stay longer than one night and choose to keep the towels you actually get a bonus - a new concept I cheer for.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views about your time at Thon Hotel EU - just 600 metres from the European Parliament.

We welcome your appreciation for the cleanliness of your room, and we are pleased that the bathroom amenities provided were to your satisfaction.

It is great to see that you managed to indulge in our delicious breakfast, offering a wide selection of fresh products.

Please note that for guests who prefer a larger room, we advise to book one of our Business rooms, measuring up to 27m² or one of our Suites, measuring up to 45m² on your next visit.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Maybe in the summer time were you will see the vegetables of our garden, the salads of our greenhouses and the bees flying out to collect pollen.

Many thanks once again,
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here only one night, but I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautifull, nice colours. The staff at the reception is very polite. The room is big, the bed is very good and you hear absolutely no noise from outside.
The breakfast is also very good. A lot of choice and some specials. A five star hotel for me. Would absolutly like to return when i am in Brussels again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dave_Gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you for such an excellent rating and a positive review. We appreciate it!

We are so pleased to know that your recent one night stay at our hotel has been a good experience.

Thank you for complimenting the room, our deco, our high-level of cleanliness, and our service, especially for the five stars! We aim to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms with all the amenities. We are happy that everything was to your satisfaction.

Also, the breakfast is our pride, and we regularly improve the quality and assortment. We are glad that you enjoyed it.

We thank you for recommending us. It means a lot!

We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay.

All the best.
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Booked this room at he last min cause it was close to everything we needed. It was some European holiday and almost every thing was closed to include there restaurant. So we had to order out and the delivery place forgot so much of what we needed the hotel was nice enough to help us out. They gave us some bread for our meal and drinks and forks and knives. My hands were super full and lady at the front desk was nice enough to help me take everything to my room. The rooms were cozy and full of color we really liked it. I was even able to hook up my laptop to the tv so I can watch tv in English. I would definitely stay here again. Good location and super friendly people I really like good customer service!! Thank you Thon

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share such a positive review.

We are pleased to know that your recent stay at Thon Hotel EU has a been a wonderful experience.

Thank you so much for all your compliments, especially our service.

We aim to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms with all the amenities. It's nice to know the room and all the amenities were to your satisfaction.
We take pride in our service. You will always find them eager to assist you at any time of the day.

We are happy that our team was able to resolve the issue with the food order delivery and provide what you needed.

We also take pride in our hotel's contemporary design and bright colors to lighten up the city.

Also, we are located in the heart of EU district. We hope you had time to visit Museum of Natural Sciences, the Parlamentarium and the House of European History.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again for another pleasant stay.

All the best.
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights for work. Very well placed for public transport from train station (Eurostar). I arrived in the evening (freezing cold night) and was greeted with a cup of lovely warm vegetable soup - what a lovely touch.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank paulajnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for positively reviewing your time at Thon Hotel EU in Brussels, situated within the EU quarter, itself.

It is great to read that our location was convenient for your business trip, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the soup!

Just a small token of our appreciation on a particularly cold February day!

The entire team look forward to the pleasure of seeing you on another occasion.

Sincerely,
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located and has a good restaurant and bar. The location is conveniently located in the center of the EU buzz. Restaurants close by and well prized. The hotel is equipped with a nice gym and has a good sauna.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gunnaregill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share such an amazing review and an excellent rating.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Thon Hotel EU.

Thank you for your compliments. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We always aim to give the best facilities to all our guests, and that includes providing all the essential amenities, best food, and service to make your stay comfortable.

As you have mentioned, we are indeed located in the heart of EU district.
We hope you had time to visit the Museum of Natural Sciences, the Parlamentarium and the House of European History.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best.
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews