We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thon Hotel EU
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
US$147
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$317
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
US$137
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
854
639
119
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
639
119
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrubber duckrue de la loimodern hotelgreat hotelcity centreironing boardcomplimentary waterbusiness tripnespresso machineexcellent breakfastroom keyfree wificonvenient locationvisiting brusselscomfortable roomsdouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

When visiting Brussels by electric car, my main priority was to find a hotel that offers charging points for electric cars. "Thon Hotel EU" promises it does, but it turns out it offers much more than just a good place to charge a car.

Thon has several hotels, I stayed in the EU-neighbourhood where all the embassies and European Union buildings are. It's easy to reach by car. The car park doesn't just have the obligatory one or two charging points, but four at the entrance (even before the barrier, which means free parking), another four further down and no less than eight dedicated spots for Tesla drivers (so-called "destination charging").

But there's more green news. In the lobby is a small exhibition about how the hotel tries to be green. Even the room itself is a little more green than usual with trashcans which separate paper, plastic and other garbage.

So it's green, but how's the rest of the hotel? Just fine! My basic room (#681) was spacious, modern, clean and well equipped. There's a smart TV, a safe, a minibar and a decent size desk to work at.

While I can't fault the hotel on anything, please be aware of the neighbourhood. That big road that makes it easy to reach by car, is very busy, noisy and stinky (not everyone drives an electric car, yet) during rush hours. Drivers in Brussels are rather aggressive towards each other, cyclists and pedestrians. The Government neighbourhood is pretty far from the city centre and there are hardly any restaurants or shops within reasonable walking distance. However, there is a subway station nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank i0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views about your stay at Thon Hotel EU in Brussels - just a 20 minute walking distance from the historical Grand Place.

We welcome your appreciation for our efforts in maintaining an environmentally-friendly hotel. We are proud to have been awarded with 3 green/environment labels: Green Key, Ecodynamic Enterprise (3 stars) and TripAdvisor GreenLeaders (Platinum level).

While the neighborhood might not be to everyone's taste, The Thon Gallery inside the hotel offers a variety of shops, including a Juice bar, Bakery, Press shop, Hairdressers, Massage Spa, Medical Centre and Bistros.

Apart from our restaurant/bar, The Twelve, there are 2 shops in the Thon Gallery (within the hotel premises) that sell coffee. In the neighborhood, guests can find other attractions, such as Schumann, Luxembourg, Arts-Loi.

The entire team hope to welcome you back on many more occasions.

My best regards,
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Located 5-6 min “straight ahead” fr Schumann (by foot). Nice staff in the reception. The room wasn’t on the bigger side, but nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they have their own garden where they’re growing veggies and have bees as well. Positive was also that shampoo etc was paraben free! Breakfast has all you need, you don’t have to leave hungry. And everything tasted really really good. And if you stay longer than one night and choose to keep the towels you actually get a bonus - a new concept I cheer for.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views about your time at Thon Hotel EU - just 600 metres from the European Parliament.

We welcome your appreciation for the cleanliness of your room, and we are pleased that the bathroom amenities provided were to your satisfaction.

It is great to see that you managed to indulge in our delicious breakfast, offering a wide selection of fresh products.

Please note that for guests who prefer a larger room, we advise to book one of our Business rooms, measuring up to 27m² or one of our Suites, measuring up to 45m² on your next visit.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Maybe in the summer time were you will see the vegetables of our garden, the salads of our greenhouses and the bees flying out to collect pollen.

Many thanks once again,
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here only one night, but I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautifull, nice colours. The staff at the reception is very polite. The room is big, the bed is very good and you hear absolutely no noise from outside.
The breakfast is also very good. A lot of choice and some specials. A five star hotel for me. Would absolutly like to return when i am in Brussels again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dave_Gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you for such an excellent rating and a positive review. We appreciate it!

We are so pleased to know that your recent one night stay at our hotel has been a good experience.

Thank you for complimenting the room, our deco, our high-level of cleanliness, and our service, especially for the five stars! We aim to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms with all the amenities. We are happy that everything was to your satisfaction.

Also, the breakfast is our pride, and we regularly improve the quality and assortment. We are glad that you enjoyed it.

We thank you for recommending us. It means a lot!

We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay.

All the best.
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Booked this room at he last min cause it was close to everything we needed. It was some European holiday and almost every thing was closed to include there restaurant. So we had to order out and the delivery place forgot so much of what we needed the hotel was nice enough to help us out. They gave us some bread for our meal and drinks and forks and knives. My hands were super full and lady at the front desk was nice enough to help me take everything to my room. The rooms were cozy and full of color we really liked it. I was even able to hook up my laptop to the tv so I can watch tv in English. I would definitely stay here again. Good location and super friendly people I really like good customer service!! Thank you Thon

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share such a positive review.

We are pleased to know that your recent stay at Thon Hotel EU has a been a wonderful experience.

Thank you so much for all your compliments, especially our service.

We aim to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms with all the amenities. It's nice to know the room and all the amenities were to your satisfaction.
We take pride in our service. You will always find them eager to assist you at any time of the day.

We are happy that our team was able to resolve the issue with the food order delivery and provide what you needed.

We also take pride in our hotel's contemporary design and bright colors to lighten up the city.

Also, we are located in the heart of EU district. We hope you had time to visit Museum of Natural Sciences, the Parlamentarium and the House of European History.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again for another pleasant stay.

All the best.
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights for work. Very well placed for public transport from train station (Eurostar). I arrived in the evening (freezing cold night) and was greeted with a cup of lovely warm vegetable soup - what a lovely touch.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank paulajnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel EU, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for positively reviewing your time at Thon Hotel EU in Brussels, situated within the EU quarter, itself.

It is great to read that our location was convenient for your business trip, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the soup!

Just a small token of our appreciation on a particularly cold February day!

The entire team look forward to the pleasure of seeing you on another occasion.

Sincerely,
Elise, P.A. to the G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews