We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
US$137
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$163
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
203
422
256
93
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
422
256
93
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate themegreat locationthe grand placestudio roomthe main hoteltrain stationroom was clean and comfortableminute walkwould stay againtourist attractionschristmas marketshort stayvisit brusselscity centreannexboursenightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This hotel placed inside pedestrian zone, so should be prepared that taxi will drop you off in 200-250 metres from the hotel. The hotel is clean, rooms are small enough (the smalles one is 12 sq.m), bathroom amenities are just soap, plastic "glass", fan and "tripple-play" gel/shampoo/conditioneer in a bath tube. No air conditioneer, but with in-room safe. Really enough for short stay of a single traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valentyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Valentyn K,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you liked our services and looking forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed for 2 nights on a saturday and sunday night recently. For a weekend I thought the rate was exceptionally good. The location can't be beat - it is right in the middle of Brussels and all attractions were within walking distance or a short train ride away. Whether you're coming on the Eurostar or the airport it's still easy to get to this hotel.

Basic room but clean and the bathroom was spotless and big. The Belgian truffle given on check in was a bonus! Very little noise and really good wifi. The breakfast is a simple continental breakfast, in my honest opinion with all the food options available on the hotel's doorstep, don't bother adding breakfast to your stay.

Lovely staff who are very helpful and informative. Very value for money if you're just looking for a no frills place to sleep after being out in the city all day. Would definitely stay again if I went back to Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Kiki R,
Thank you for the nice feedback! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Saint Nicolas. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel for the excellent location and proximity to Grand Place. It's hardly 100m from Bourse station and same for Grand Place. The check in was quick, and my room was on 3rd floor. The room was well appointed with nice ambience and very clean.
They have a free WiFi with good connectivity.
The staff was very polite and ever smiling.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank drkakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear drkakkar,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very happy that our staff and services made your stay pleasant.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were a group of friends travelling & got the rooms at a very good rate. We checked in a bit late & when we arrived, the staff was ready for us. The rooms very very clean with all basic necessities taken care of. The hotel is also pretty close to most tourist & shopping places.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vsameera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear vsameera,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are very happy that you had a memorable stay in Hotel Saint Nicolas.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

so the hotel was really nice,very clean and new.the location was really good at the center of the town,5 minutes walk from the grand place,the stuff was very helpful and very kind,for sure i will recommend to others..

Room Tip: studio for sure
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank omonoia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear omonoia99,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very happy that you liked our hotel, staff and location. Thank you for the recommendation and looking forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews