We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$209
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$117
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$82
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
208
429
260
96
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
429
260
96
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate themegreat locationthe grand placestudio roomthe main hoteltrain stationroom was clean and comfortableminute walkwould stay againtourist attractionschristmas marketshort stayvisit brusselscity centreannexboursenightlife
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We got to check in a bit earlier than the check in time because we arrived early, that was nice. We had a very nice little room with a window and a nice bathroom, but the bathroom had a not so pleasant odor about it. We could have got another room but they only had a room with 2 small beds available but since we are a couple and would like to share one big bed and it was also my boyfriends birthday trip. And they said to send a mechanic over the next day but it was fine ... we chose to get some air freshener instead. But other than that the stay was nice and comfy. Reception was pretty helpful etc. Would maybe stay again in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxMarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear MaxMarit,
Thank you very much for sharing about your experience in Hotel Saint Nicolas. We are sorry for the inconveniences you had but we are also happy that our staff made your stay pleasant. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future,
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Perfect location, room size was okay, clean and tidy, the staff are very friendly and helpful, stayed there for 2 nights on room only basis, the hotel was under renovation nevertheless the stay was very smooth and comfortable. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mira2988,
Thank you very much for the nice review! We really appreciate your kind words for our hotel, staff and recommendation. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in the studio room of the hotel for two nights. The studio is right next to a supermarket and is only a few minutes walk away from the Grand Place. The room is large and overlooks the backside of the building. So it was really quiet both at night and during the day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Evas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Evas R,
Thank you for the nice review! We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very central only a 5 minute walk to Grand Place and lots of restaurants and bars. I was at the back of the hotel and its noisy with air conditioning units on the roof below not the hotels I might add no air con here. Staff very nice and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Dorothy C,
Thank you very much for the kind words for our staff! We are sorry for the inconveniences with the noise during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future and offer you nicer experience.
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Very good staff, location and room was clean and comfortable.
Except thin wall that was capable to hear our neighbors talking to each other.
But absolutely i recommend it.
Good point is below has a Carrefour.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Du M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Saint Nicolas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Du M,
Thank you for the wonderufl review and recommendation!
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews