We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$175
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Made In Louise(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$174
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
742
365
83
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
365
83
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk roadindia roomtahiti roomthemed roomsfish marketthe grand placeunique hotelmetro stophotel ownerchristmas marketsmall hotelsaint catherinerestaurant recommendationsyogurttop floordeluxe roomcold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The hotel was a treat, with unique, carefully appointed rooms, a solicitous and helpful staff, convenient location and terrific breakfast. I stayed on two separate occasions recently -- once in "Kenya" and another time in "Tahiti." The rooms are comfortable, with luxurious touches (like the jacuzzi-style tub in Tahiti). And the staff definitely live up to the hotel's name. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are imaginatively furnished and well-appointed, though some, like Kenya, are quite small.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

If you want to feel that you are in your own special wonderland then this hotel, the location and time of year all add up to give you just that! We have just returned from a 4 night stay and have had a brilliant time.

We (being me, my husband and mum) stayed in the China room right at the top of the building. It is a cosy room with fun decor; a black and gold bathroom, which gives it a bit of an opulent feel, with a spa bath with a shower; it has a queen size bed and there is steep and narrow wooden stairs leading up to a converted loft area which has a single bed and a chair bed that would convert to a smaller single bed if required. Our initial idea was for mum to have the single bed and us the queen size one but on seeing the stairs we realised this would be a bit dangerous for mum so my husband slept in the loft area and was very comfortable up there! As we were situated in the loft area we had velux windows which looked out on the magical sight of St Catherine's Place with a Christmas market, an iceskating rink and a big wheel - all lit up with the most beautiful lighting. The hustle and bustle, singing, small bands playing Chistmas music, lovely smells, laughter and general frivolity was totally infectious and we immediately, and for the duration of the stay, felt like we were living in our own magical, Christmas grotto. The windows keep any high level noise out once closed, and you are just left with a gentle buzz of happy sounds.

The staff at the hotel are helpful and accommodating - especially the tall man on reception who made us laugh and was really friendly. The room was clean with good quality bedding, and bathroom towels are changed daily. The buffet breakfast offers a tasty choice of cooked or continental food in a wood panelled, warm and comfortable room. There are also tables by the windows which was our favourite place to sit, eat and watch the world go by.,

Public transport is excellent in Brussels and the metro stops are in St Catherine's Place so it is very easy to get around. On one of our days we travelled to Brugge using first the metro which took about 5 minutes to get to the Central Station where we caught a double-decker train to Brugge.

The hotel is in a central position which allowed us to discover many of the sights on foot and wandering through the Christmas markets in the evening, with a gluhwein with amaretto shot, to the Grande Place to watch the amazing lights with music show was wonderful.

If you want to get away from the corporate and chain hotels and go instead for fun and frivolity then this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: There is a lift but not to the top floor where we were so you have to carry cases up final two flights of stairs. If you stay in China room as a three then someone needs to be happy to climb up very steep and narrow stairs to the loft area. Not a lot of storage space for clothes in our room - this may be a concern to some people but we managed.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leafonthewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

There are so many things that are excellent about this hotel. Great location - close to the centre, close to the Xmas market (right outside but great double glazing means you are in the centre of it but not disturbed by the market and to boot a metro station no more than 50 yards away.

We were in the Silk Room - a pleasant upgrade as I have never had one before - which is very colourful and enormous. Brilliant bathtub and a shower you could get a football team in - 5 aside that is.

Best part was the exceptionally helpful owner/manager. Made you feel welcome - yeah I know that is his job but he was just so helpful - Brilliant

Would I go back? What do you think? Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddog1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which is way easy to access from both the airport and train stations, since the metro stops literally outside its front door. We stayed in the Bali-themed room, which is at the top of the hotel and has a spa bathtub and a pretty little balcony overlooking the city. It had a couple of maintenance issues, like a worn bedspread and the spa bath's tendency to make very loud noises even when not in use, but owner Michael assured us he was working on these. We liked the free wireless access and the very good breakfast which started at 7am, great for early risers like us. Our only caveat about Bali is that the elevator does not go there, so we were stuck dragging our suitcases up  2 flights of stairs - tough for a single mom with a small child. But otherwise we found the room very pretty and the hotel welcoming. And there's a great little chocolate shop right across the square - Frederic Blondeel, our favorite in Brussels!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We finished our week long trip to Belgium in this gem of a hotel. Owners and staff were extremely friendly and recommended the best restaurants during our stay. Fun, clean, comfortable rooms and beds. Hotel has a great selection of tourist books in the lobby. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews