We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$66
US$62
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$291
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$181
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made In Louise(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
742
365
83
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
365
83
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk roadindia roomtahiti roomthemed roomsfish marketthe grand placeunique hotelmetro stophotel ownerchristmas marketsmall hotelsaint catherinerestaurant recommendationsyogurttop floordeluxe roomcold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

fantastic decor, cleverly and tastefully done. My room is very nice, the staff is very pleasant and helpful in finding restaurants. I want to come back and stay in other rooms to experience their decor . .

Room Tip: I stayed in the Cuba room - nice - each room has a different country theme for decor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed at the Welcome for a week after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was even better than we expected. We stayed in the Egypt room and it was huge with a whirlpool bath and multi head shower all hidden behind a sliding mirrored door. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the view overlooked the plaza. It was near many fine restaurants and the Metro was right outside the hotel.The owners were very friendly and wentout of their way to make sure everything was to our liking. They handled taxis for us, recommended restaurants, and when I was looking for a place to buy a nail file she left the desk and came back with one for us to keep. I would recommend this boutique hotel to anyone visiting Brussels.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have a great view of the plaza and there was never much noise from the street.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpeplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is a friendly, fun, exceptionally clean, and comfortable boutique hotel. We stayed in the Tahiti room for 2 nights - easy access via one flight of stairs or there is also an elevator. Our room and bathroom were quite roomy and comfortable. We had made arrangements for the hotel manager to pick us up from the Brussels airport - and that transport service of theirs is truly a blessing We were so tired from the long flight and he was right there to greet us, help us with our luggage, and drive us directly to the hotel. He even pointed out some of the signts of Brussels and told us about the history of the hotel while we drove to the hotel. The Smeethers (owners) do everything they can to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable. They helped with our restaurant reservations, provided a great map and directions to sights of interest, and fed us a nice breakfast every morning. It's a fun place to stay!.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JunePTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed in the Congo Room and the decor was fun and over the top. We found this hotel to be fun and whimsical, but also exceptionally clean and comfortable. The host was really nice and informative and made us feel very comfortable. He is obviously very proud of his establishment and it shows throughout the hotel. The location is a short walk from the Grand Place in a neighborhood with lots of restaurants. There is a metro stop out the front door for access to any part of the city, but the city is very walkable from here. Breakfast was good, and the room had all that was needed. Since every room is different, read all the reviews and ask questions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajwhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is quite a 'funky' hotel, the room are themed and we were given Japan for our 3 night stay.
The room is split level with a steep staircase joining the two floors, this 'ladder' was a bit steep for us but I only needed to go up there to charge the laptop, there being few mains sockets on the lower level.
The shower room is small but well equipped and the bed comfy. All you really need for a city visit.
Access from the Metro is good literally being across from the St Catherine station entrance.
The buffet breakfast is fine although it can get busy.
In short the hotel is well worth a visit, the local eating is fantastic and its only a short walk from some of the main city attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews