We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally not what you expect and that is GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We arrived, met the super friendly and helpful front desk staff. Were feeling great as we headed up to our rooms. No spoiler alert required. We walked into three rooms that totally made us go WOW!!

Great breakfast, a location that had us wandering to the best of Brussels. Staff who really care. And all of this in a hotel that is not just a hotel.

YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE. REALLY!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

To start with, THANK YOU, Michael and Sophie!!!!!! Due to a personal situation, our gracious hosts, Michael and Sophie, rearranged our rooms and made our stay wonderful as we traveled the world in wonderfully appointed rooms, India, Africa and Silk Road!!! (Luggage was moved for us, too). Each room decorated with treasures Michael and Sophie collected when they were traveling. What great hosts and more than willing to try to accommodate our situation. Because we booked directly our breakfast was included, eggs, bacon, sweets etc.
Beds were very comfortable and the bath area in the Silk Road room a plus.
The hotel is located just a short stroll to the Gran Place and train station. (+all the wonderful Belguim candy shops!) The owners recommended several outstanding restaurants in the neighborhood which were top shelf.
Would we go back??? In a heart beat---if only to visit again with new friends, Michael and Sofie!!!

Room Tip: Silk Road was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDeeS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Disregard any review that is less than 5 stars immediately! They are left by ungrateful turds who do not appreciate an amazing hotel when they stay at one! Our room was amazing and the location was perfect. The decor was very unique and you can tell they put a lot of effort into getting everything looking great. Very close to all of the action in the city and next to a beautiful church. Free breakfast if you book direct through them instead of an online booking agency. Staff was excellent and helped with all of our questions about the city. Will be staying here again next time I am in Belgium.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jogalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stay for business! Deluxe room; the bubble bath is super pleasant. I would expect a bit more comfort, for example some good teas and coffee. But the room was nice and the breakfast as well. Very friendly staff. Thanks for the stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank charlotte v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

After a ten day tour through Europe, we must say that this was the highlight of our trip. Located on a quiet corner near the Saint Catherine church, the hotel is only steps away from a wide range of bars and restaurants, or a leisurely 10 minute walk to the bustling Grand Place square at the center of Brussels. The owners Michel and Sophia have clearly put their hearts into this property and have created something very unique.
The rooms are themed after countries from around the world, each with a different layout. Whether you are looking for a romantic couples weekend, or a family stay with children, they have a room style to meet your needs. Our family stayed in the Chine room which sleeps four and was a two-story room with a loft. The kids loved the loft and the room was very comfortable with sky lighting, air conditioning, and quality wifi service.
Even though the property is a must see and the location is perfect, it is the personal touch that the owners provide which puts this hotel over the top. They genuinely care about making your stay in Brussels the best it can be, ranging from area restaurant recommendations to made-to-order eggs at morning breakfast. This place is a real gem and highly recommended!

Room Tip: Egypt looks amazing, Chine is very cozy, some rooms have a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeBrussels, Propriétaire at Brussels Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

dear David ,

Believe us it's difficult to say something after reading so much compliments .
TANK YOU , it affects us a lot
It is so good to us to realize how much you appreciated your stay with us .
kind regards

Sophie & Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#10 of 199 in Brussels
376 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
2.1 km away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#11 of 199 in Brussels
1,244 reviews
2.6 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,081 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Welcome Hotel

Address: Quai au Bois a Bruler 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $143 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brussels Welcome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Brussels in the subway saint-Catherine, at 6 mn walking distance of the famous Grand Place. The hotel, at the same time atypical and welcoming, offers a real world tour because its 14 rooms with shower or balneo bath and its 2 SUITES with double Jacuzzi are decorated in the style of a different country with authentic objects brought back of the journeys of the owners, others were offered to them by customers. Rooms offer a real comfort with WiFi connection and certain air-conditioning. It is the magic place which will make you dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brussels Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing